We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay yet again!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pioneer80...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay yet again!”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Second visit to this cottage, following our minimoon two years ago. Loved how nothing has changed and our stay was as amazing as the first time. From being treated to the famous moroccon chicken dish, the little extras in the hamper and of course the hot tub, we can not wait until our next stay. Thanks Linda!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Great to hear you will be returning and that you were not disappointed the second trip, I am sure on the first occasion your mini moon you were on cloud nine and would have been more forgiving so I must be on the right track.after this review. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Let”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I (along with our 15 month old daughter) had the pleasure of staying in this lovely cottage for a midweek break.
It is in an excellent location both for walking directly from the cottage or as a base to explore further afield in Barmouth, Harlech, Portmadog etc. A mini oasis with the added benefit of a hot tub, perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring.
The fact that the owner Linda is a wonderful host is the icing on the cake.
Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you, how lovely you managed to pack so much into your stay even with the little one who seemed to enjoy every minute of her special time with mum and dad. Linda ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you! the hot tub does indeed come into its own after the woodland or beach walks, you can walk for miles from the cottage without realising it, however it is hard to get lost I have found using the shore as a reference a godsend thankfully. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you! as you experienced there is so much to do and see in the area and that is why so many of my guests come back year after year , hope to see you back here very soon Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
romantica...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for Holiday”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

4th visit to this cottage and perfect once more. This excellent, clean,warm and cosy cottage is perfectly situated for short walks within an extremely picturesque location. Everything that you could ever need is found at the cottage and it is beautiful to return to following a days walk through the hills or beach. We even discovered that the local (Talybont) railway station, within walking distance, provided easy access via the scenic coastal railway system to other equally beautiful towns and villages with blue ribbon beaches situated along the bay. Many thanks to Linda and hoping to be back early next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm cosy cottage and perfect central location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your break yet again and this time the weather was just a little kinder as you had moved into a February week, I have to say that every month has its highlights, personally I can't wait for spring as the wild garlic is putting in an appearance already and that is amazing when it flowers, maybe try early March next year? Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A welcome return to Llwyn Ynn”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second visit to Llwyn Ynn. We had previously visited there in August, this time we had a winter break.
Linda is a very welcoming host and the cottage is beautiful. It was a pleasure returning and it felt good to be back. Even though it was December in Wales, we managed to get into the hot tub twice. A couple of days were very wet and we didn't venture out, but this wasn't a problem, as we enjoyed just spending those day inside the cottage.
We are thinking about our third visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and quiet location.
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Every season has something unique to offer in this part of Wales and as I tell everyone it wouldn't be so green without the rain! glad to hear you were comfortable and cosy in the cottage, hope to see you both again soon Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m w
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for a holiday”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The photos didn't do justice to this beautiful property. The garden is one of the most beautiful private gardens we've ever seen and early mornings were spent watching the wildlife.

The house itself has everything you'd want for a stay, from the fully-equipped kitchen to the private parking.

Take a bottle of fizz (or several) and enjoy the hot tub.

Linda the owner was lovely. There when you wanted, but never intrusive. Chilled wine and biscuits waiting for our arrival.

We even got many days of perfect weather.

This is the first review I've ever written - a brilliant property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful garden, hot tub, the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, actually the garden is run by the birds and squirrels I just provide the food, the "pecking order" is amazing watching the blackbirds patiently waiting in turn for the birdbath and the squirrels deferring to the woodpecker on the garden roller when it comes to food, seems to keep most visitors enthralled over breakfast in the conservatory. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing