We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage and location for us and our...”
other travelers have booked this property
Hendre Fechan cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hendre Fechan cottage
Lounge We have recently added a wood burning stove for those romantic nights in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Hendre Fechan cottage
Lounge
We have recently added a wood burning stove for those romantic nights in.
Country style kitchen
On suite
The lounge (a wood burning stove was installed in June 2017)
Lounge
Kitchen
View from the front door
Bathroom
The cottage
The cottage
Bridal path near cottage
Barmouth bridge with Cader Idris in the background
Mawddach estuary
Barmouth bridge
View with the cottage in the background
Cottage garden
Stunning winter view of the mawddach estuary
View of Barmouth Bridge from Morfa Mawddach beach. Really secluded and stunning
Morfa Mawddach beach
Morfa Mawddach is on the other side of the estuary from Barmouth. Taken in April 2016
Sunset views from Morfa Mawddach
To access this beach, walk over Barmouth Bridge and cross over the railway to the beach via footpath
Taly-Bont beach
Taly-Bont beach sunset in October 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jshrew
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and location for us and our furbabies”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just what we needed to start 2018 the cottage has everything we required and more (the wine was a lovely touch)
Storm Eleanor may have left us all wet and muddy from stretching the pooches legs down the lane on arrival and stopped our plans to get into the mountains but we still managed some long walks into Barmouth, around Harlech castle (also dog friendly) and out along the beach at Duffryn which was more than enough to wear out the dogs and give us all the more peaceful relaxing evenings infront of the lot burner.
Only issue is now the dogs now want underfloor heating for their beds to sit on at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modulatio...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous little cottage. Cosey and warm with a great enclosed garden for the dog. Very welcoming host and complimentary bottle of wine, I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wstyrktra...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage with a view.”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage is good for peace and quite, with a view of the sea. and great sun sets, weather permitting. The beach is close and so country walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Hi; Thank you for you lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed our views and walks from the cottage they are very scenic.
Hope to see you again.

All the best Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M
2 reviews
“Secluded getaway”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely, cosy cottage. Very well equipped, everything has been thought of for a comfortable stay and very safe garden area for our two dogs.
Sam made us feel very welcome and thank you for the complimentary wine-a nice touch.
Thank again. X

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Hi Tracey; It was lovely to met you both and you two dogs who behave impeccably. Thank you for looking after our cottage and I hope you come again soon.

All the best Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane A
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is lovely with everything you need, clean and comfortable. Brilliant location..just be aware the long track to cottage is extremely rough. Loads to do..amazing walks with the dog. Plenty of places to eat although many close fairly early. Barmouth is a quaint little town..loved it. Talybont beach fantastic..so vast! Great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Jane, it was lovely to meet you and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have had work done on the lane to fill in the pot holes that had appeared, so not so rough now. Take your time and you car will be fine, we do the trip in our car several times a day. Hope we see you again.
All the best Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbabe...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for a relaxing, dog walking break with stunning views...”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got home from a lovely break at this beautiful cottage. Small cottage but feels very spacious with everything you need and absolutely stunning views from the doorstep.. Perfect for dog walkers with the beach a short walk from the cottage and many inland walks. We will definitely be returning soon :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi; Thank you for your lovely review, I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

See you soon.

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing