We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shan t
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A family of 5 adults and 5 children stayed at the end of October into November. We found the accommodation to be furnished to very high standards. The facilities were of excellent quality. The kitchen was fully stocked with useful utensils and I was even able to bake two cakes. However I would suggest that you remove the metal utensils and provide plastic utensils if you would prefer metal ones not to be used on that fabulous large stove or griddle. The sea views from the house is amazing in some rooms. The washing machine and dryer being available was also a bonus.

The pool being about 2 minutes drive away isn't really an issue. On arrival at the swimming complex you are provided with a fob so that you can access the pool. We had the entire pool to ourselves on our many visits to the pool. The beach is also a 7 minute walk or a 1 minute drive down a lane. It is a clean and stunning sand beach. My children caught crabs and fish. The thoughtful owners of the property even provided buckets, spades and nets.

Parking was great and you have your own gated private driveway to the house.

I would definetly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ze_Yank
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, luxurious and comfortable - a great place for family and friends!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The house is beautifully and lovingly done up. All the rooms have their own distinct charm, are very generous with space and ammenities. The views are fabulous, especially from the top floors. The kitchen is big enough to cook for a large group, but too many people in there at once can cramp it up a little bit. Best let the cook(s) do their work and stay out of the way. The dishwasher* played up a bit while we were there, but we managed and it was looked into very quickly by the site management people (* = the only reason I am giving a "good" instead of a "great" for kitchen & utensils). Having both a washer and dryer in the house (also ironing board and iron) are a tremendous help for people staying a week or longer, one can keep the amount of packed clothes down to a minimum.

All our contacts with site management/owners and the stafff who serviced the place were friendly and nice.

Although situated right next to the train line into Barmouth, one rarely notices the trains unless outside, and even then it is no bother. We used the house to host an evening wedding party and it was perfect! We didn't want to leave! And we will most definitely be back again in the future with extended family. We can most definitely recommend both this house as well as the Barn conversions just 50 meters down the road! And a 10 minute walk or so and you are on the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is gorgeous both in and out and well worth the 2 flights of stairs to the upper floors!
Liked least: As we were hosting an evening wedding party, we were a bit worried about the use of the dishwasher when it showed some problems, but this was cleared up fairly quickly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoetermeer
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ewloe
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: space and quality number of bathrooms
Liked least: small fridge
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing