We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talybont Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Talybont B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This truly is one of the nicest B&B stays I have had in many years. David & Eileen were perfect hosts and are very nice people. You are made to feel so welcome in their home. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed incredibly comfortable and cosy. The house is beautifully decorated to a very high standard and the garden is beautiful with outside seating. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices including fresh fruits and delicious fresh home made bread. This an absolute must for a visit and I would highly recommend it to all. We will certainly be visiting again and I have to agree with 'Karen S' it was a fabulous stay and a credit to both David & Eileen. Perfect and Thank You!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

David & Eileen were perfect hosts at this lovely B&B. We were made to feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. The room was well equipped, spotless and the bathroom included a superb power shower. Breakfast was faultless and David's home made bread was much appreciated. The hosts have obviously make a very special effort to organise their business & to cover every guest's need and it shows in their presentation. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this lovely bed and breakfast. Beautiful surroundings with a lovely garden including seating outside to relax in the garden. Eileen and David were very welcoming and helpful with local information. The accommodation had beautiful decor and was immaculate, the cleanliness was the best you could get. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and good quality food....to include fresh home made bread. It was a pleasure to stay and would recommend to all and will definitely be returning. Fabulous stay,a credit to you both see you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at Easter this year. My husband and I have never stayed with anyone so welcoming ......... from the minute we arrived till the moment we left. So clean, welcoming, fabulous breakfast with lots of choice, friendly. We would definately stay here again when we next visit the area. Bedroom was lovely and bed so comfortable. Lovely setting too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed for two nights with my 1 year old daughter Daisy. We booked extremely 'last minute' but were so warmly welcomed by Elaine and David. Our room was immaculate - with beautiful decor and spotlessly clean. Elaine and David could not have been more kind to me and my baby - even washing her bottles and cups and attempting to find us even after we had left to return my baby's dolly that we had inadvertantly left behind! I could not fault our stay and we will definitely return. I would be going back every weekend if I could! Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonc244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for one night in the Talybont B&B where we were greeted by Eileen and David who made us feel extremely welcome. The accommodation was immaculately clean with real attention to detail. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, served in a lovely light and airy dining room. The food was fresh and well prepared.

A lovely place to stay with an informal family feel and a personal touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in March and were made to feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. The Talybont B&B is of a high standard throughout, we had a double en suite room which was wonderful and fully equipped with everything we needed. There is private parking and a beautiful garden with a river running through it. Breakfast was great and there was lots of choice. There is plenty to do in the area for days out and the area is very scenic. We look forward to returning to the Talybont B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talybont
3.6 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
339 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
405 reviews
4 mi away
Richmond House
Richmond House
#5 of 24 in Barmouth
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Tal Y Don Hotel
Tal Y Don Hotel
#14 of 24 in Barmouth
199 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crystal House
Crystal House
#11 of 24 in Barmouth
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talybont Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talybont Bed & Breakfast

Address: Canol y Coed | Talybont, Talybont, Barmouth LL43 2AN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Talybont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Talybont
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talybont Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talybont Bed and Breakfast is located in the picturesque village of Talybont, on the banks of the River Ysgethin.Set in beautiful mature gardens, with a large lawned area, there are two separate seating areas (ideal for an evening glass of wine), where guests can sit back and relax to the soothing sound of the river.All Rooms are En-Suite, have multi channel TV plus DVD player and hairdryers. Tea and Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Talybont Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing