We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estuary Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Talsarnau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our 3 night stay was THE most relaxing break we've had. Ann and Bob's b&b is a little haven of homeliness. Superb hearty breakfasts, stunning views across the estuary to Portmeirion, private patios, fabulous picturesque but extremely child friendly gardens (the photos just don't do it justice), fresh eggs from their chickens, comfy beds, en suite showers and a national train service that stops on the door step .... What more could you want! Ann and Bob are the epitome of helpfulness, absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them. We thoroughly recommend staying with Ann and Bob and we will definitely be returning in the future .with the grandkids

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

from the start of the weekend to the finish the stay was brilliant Anne and Bob make you feel right at home with a great welcome. The room was presented vey clean and warm. The overall appearance of the b&b was very nice . The breakfast was plentiful and even catered for my partner who is vegetarian. We will be staying again in the future and recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a relaxing stay .
A big thanks to
Anne and Bob

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having originated from Harlech and living in South Wales, I return "home" every few years, always having problems finding that right B & B. This was perfect and I will return next time I visit.

My wife and I were made very welcome and we can see why most of the guests return year after year - we shall be amoung them.

The viewes across the estuary to Port Meirion and also of Snowdon in the distance was so clear, only being compimented by the gardens and how well they are nurchured.

Our room was "The Garden Room" looking like a chalet but warm and inviting and just perfect for our needs. The bed was so soft and inviting after a long drive and the whole place was so quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was the best I have ever eaten, cooked fresh and plenty of it, even fresh ground filter coffee - how I start my days even at home...........

No negative points here, not even the train passing so close, but not often and never late or too early.

Hint - feed the chicken Hob Nobs - you will taste them a few days later in your eggs,

Again, good, friendly and quality throughout ................ diolch yn fawr iawn to you both, thanks to Bob for the food and Anne for the rest, even thanks for the cat, who was always friendly. See you both soon, next year maybe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dafudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fantastic location for all of the essential North Wales must sees. Bob & Ann are first class - top notch hosts, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for 2 nights and had a thoroughly relaxing time. We would highly recommend staying with Bob and Ann and will be returning in the future. Final comment has to go to Bob's breakfast 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ70x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in the caravan with our two children aged 5 and 1. They loved the garden to roam around in, with the chickens to inspect for eggs each day, and the garden railway to play with if Bob was around. There's a swing and they also have some garden toys we could use too. Bob and Anne's local knowledge helped us search the best places to visit, and their hospitality is second to none.
Amazing value for the money, and if you get the weather like we did then there's no better base to explore Snowdonia from. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The caravan is great for families as it gave a bit of privacy and more space if there are other gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Let me start by saying I don't normally write reviews and I have traveled all over the world, but I Just had to write one for this place as our experience with Estuary cottage and Anne & Bob has always been excellent and I wanted to let you know!
I have stayed here a number of times, with my partner and my Son who is now four but was just a baby when we first stayed at Estuary Cottage, Anne and Bob are so welcoming brilliant with kids and make you feel at home straight away and as much part of there family as there own, even when Isaac was a baby if we needed anything doing to help us in our stay they where there with a helping hand which is invaluable as anyone with young children knows, My little boy loves it here, from feeding the chickens and collecting their eggs in the morning (which he loves) so Bob and Anne can prepare breakfast, to Bobs out door miniature railway village, the massive garden with kids swings, to the pond with all the fishes for him to view, he loves it!! and he is not the only one, Me and my partner adore Estuary cottage too, with its beautiful sunsets over Portmeirion and the Snowdonia Mountains, the relaxed atmosphere, every time we go to visit estuary cottage it feels like we are in our own little piece of heaven, the gardens are beautiful and all you have either side of the Cottage are fields of sheep and perfect views its complete bliss! I would highly recommend this place for family's or couples who want a nice break/escape from the everyday, its close to all popular welsh tourist hot spots too with only a short car ride to Portmeirion and the beautiful Harlech beach and castle, having seen all other accommodation in this area (nothing against them personally) but they do not come close to this place, with its views and where Estuary cottage is ideally situated, as all other accommodations are all on the main Road (station road) while Estuary cottage is a drive down a little lane to the lovely Estuary which is in front of Portmeirion and there are no other hotels, B&Bs, cottages or caravans where Estuary cottage is situated and all other accommodation in this area are all set back on the main road, this is why it feels like our own little secret piece of paradise in wales! you can even walk down to the Estuary from the cottage and see Portmeirion and on a clear day walk over the estuary to it!

The accommodation itself is spotlessly clean and lovely to stay in, Anne and Bob have a few different options when it comes to staying here, there is a Balcony room (big with its own bathroom with shower, double bed (very comfy) and single too if needed and its own balcony with perfect views, nice to sit outside with a glass of wine and relax taking it all in), there is also a garden room and our favorite the self catering caravan we stayed here on our most recent visit in June 2013, its great and has everything you need for your stay, we prefer this option as we can make our own dinner in the kitchen for our little boy, but Anne and Bob always invite us to there dinner and we have that as an option too(they are very good cooks!) we always have a full breakfast when we stay here, its wonderful, all locally sourced and fresh produce the eggs come straight from there chickens! just what you need to set you up for a day of sight seeing and fun in the local area of Snowdonia.

we are already planning our next visit to Estuary cottage and can not wait to go back, don't hesitate when booking a stay here you will not regret it, its Beautiful in every way and so are Anne and Bob! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very frendly welcom charming spot buteifull vuies off the porthmeron super food very quiet place gud conexshons for porthmadog barmouth bus and trains whitch you dont know are there thay pass at 10 mph laet train about 2200 wee visit every 6 weeks in the sumer ther is a chaming pub in the vilage with a frendly atmespher gud parcing the place is allways cleen ann and bob will help you if thay can packed lunches ect ian ray prestatyn

Room Tip: All rooms are very plesent and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talsarnau
1.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 2 in Portmeirion
1,541 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
14.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Estuary Lodge
Estuary Lodge
#2 of 6 in Talsarnau
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Awel Y Mynydd
Awel Y Mynydd
#5 of 6 in Talsarnau
37 reviews
1 mi away
Bryn Derw Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estuary Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estuary Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Station Road, Talsarnau LL47 6UA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Talsarnau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Talsarnau
Price Range: $82 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estuary Cottage bed and breakfast. Ideally located for most attractions in Snowdonia. Golf close by, Great walking area.Wales Coastal Path very close. Quiet location, off road parking, all rooms en suite. All rooms are self contained with own private access giving complete privacy. Large grounds and ample sitting out areas to enjoy the panoramic views all around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Estuary Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estuary Cottage Bed And Breakfast Talsarnau, Wales, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing