We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Gwrach Ynys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwrach Ynys
Ranked #4 of 6 Talsarnau B&B and Inns
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lovely location, nice, clean rooms with tea and coffee making facilities provided and pretty good sound proofing as well! The breakfast was hearty and the owners very accommodating. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We chose this B&B not only because it was in a good location, but because of the clean sweep of 5-star reviews on Trip Advisor ... and we're not about to spoil that sequence!

We had a double & a single room, being a family of 3. They were a bit on the small size, but this was reflected in our tariff (other rooms were much bigger). The rooms were very nicely done out, well furnished & decorated and incredibly clean. Breakfast was nicely cooked with a reasonable variety.

The owners are a vibrant couple and they were very good when we managed to lose the key!

Great value-for-money and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaccLad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed For 4 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable but more than all the woner is most knowledgable about the area and could accomodate activities for different members of the family to suite all.
We had a great vacation of outdoor pleasure.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank YogaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, beutiful place with lovely scenery and very friendly and helpfull owners.
We started calling it home instead of the B&B..LOL

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenburmese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights patents with 2 young kids in the family room. The room is very nice and spacious. The nice house sit in the lovely country between the green fields and the sheep 2 miles from Harlech
Gwynfor & Deborahs warm welcome make you feel at home from the start. They flow with information on the area and are more than happy to help you plan your trip. Kids are warmy welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I don't think I have stayed in a more pleasant B&B, anywhere in the UK. On our arrival, the owner came out to greet us, offering to help with luggage. We were then ushered into the lounge, to be furnished with a cup of tea. I must stress, this has never happened to us before. Wonderful treatment. The house is clean, well maintained & very comfortable. It is situated in a lovely, scenic area, very close to the beach below Harlech castle ruins. I'm going back.

Room Tip: View of Snowdon from rear of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just home from a 4 night break. 4 nights for the price of 3 was a bargain. Clean rooms , helpful and knowledge of the area was good as we didn't have a clue where to go for days out. Took our two children too who were accommodated for with highchairs , cot beds and even there favourite breakfast cereal was brought especially for them.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talsarnau
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maelgwyn House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Old Tannery B&B
The Old Tannery B&B
#6 of 6 in Talsarnau
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwrach Ynys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwrach Ynys

Property: Gwrach Ynys
Address: Talsarnau, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Talsarnau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Talsarnau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gwrach Ynys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwrach Ynys Talsarnau, Wales, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing