We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tremeifion Vegetarian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gwrach Ynys(Talsarnau)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcdy Caravan & Camping Park(Talsarnau)(Great Value!)
$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Estuary Lodge(Talsarnau)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Awel Y Mynydd(Talsarnau)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (27)
    Filter reviews
    27 results
    Traveler rating
    24
    0
    2
    1
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    24
    0
    2
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslovely viewbeautiful locationbarbarakevinkeeperhostsdoggardenviewsportmeirion
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 27 reviews
    Reviewed December 31, 2012

    Good points: stunning view over the estuary; modern, clean bedroom and bathroom; quiet location; roaring fire in comfy lounge. Bad points: a one star rating for food hygiene; variable cuisine including some inedible dishes; ongoing heating wasn't provided in the cold bedrooms even when requested; hard, narrow twin beds; a kettle and tea in the rooms but milk was not replenished. Also if you're allergic to cats this is not the place for you. Overall: Five star prices for a disappointing two star experience.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank Pixxelle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 1, 2012

    After a few days away I'm normally keen to get back home - not this time! We could have stayed at Tremeifion very happily for a long, long time. The food was splendid and the wonderful breakfasts meant that we didn't need lunch, despite spending our days climbing up and down hills. The views were spectacular, the bed was very comfortable, the whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the welcome was just right. We slept like logs and now feel more relaxed than we have in years. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break with wonderful food.

    Room Tip: You can see Snowdon out of the Jade room's window on a clear day and Portmeirion nearly every day!
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Catherine G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 17, 2012

    We didn't stay at the hotel, but thoroughly enjoyed our supper. We started outside at the table overlooking the beautiful gardens with breathtaking views of Tremadoc Bay and the distant peaks of Snowdonia. As dusk fell, we entered the well-appointed dining room for one of Barbara's sumptuous meals, perfectly served by Kevin. Wonderful supper, service, dining room, gardens, location. Next time we'll stay at the hotel.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Peter P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 30, 2012

    We decided to stay in the Tremeifion Vegetarina Hotel for a few days to celebrate our tenth anniversary. Having stayed there for our 5th anniversary with the previous owners and having had a really good time in this idyllic place we were very pleasantly surprised to experience an even more fairy-tale-like stay this time. The new owners, Barbara and Kevin, did everything they could to look after us and make our stay there a really memorable one. Since I am a not only a vegan but on top of that a vegan "raw-fooder" I was curious what kind of meals I would get in Tremeifion knowing that raw-food dishes are a challenge even for experienced vegetarian chefs. But Barbara conjured up the most delicious and beautiful-looking raw dishes one can imagine! After spending our days in the idyllic countryside and eating these lovely meals we spent wonderfully quiet and relaxing evenings in front of a real fire, which the owners lit for us. And we slept like babies in our lovely quiet room with a wonderful view over the estuary. We had a fabulous time and can highly recommend Tremeifion to every vegeterian (and raw-fooder!).

    Johanne and Keith

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Johanne O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 5, 2012

    We stayed for a short break at Tremeifion at the end of May 2012. We were familiar with the area but this time wanted something special...and we weren't disappointed! The 'Tremeifion experience' as I call it, began before we'd even arrived. We stopped in the mountains to check our bearings and to call Barbara to let her know we'd be arriving soon. A poor signal, but managed to get through, then lost signal but seconds later Barbara called to give us precise directions to her hotel, about 20 minutes away. We had ventured off the main road, so that was a very nice thing to do.

    Once there, Barbara gave us a very warm welcome, showed us to our room and then gave us tea and cake, which we enjoyed on the terrace in gorgeous sunshine. We knew about the view of the Afon Dwyryd estuary across to Portmeirion of course but seeing is believing, and from this vantage point - absolutely fabulous.

    We were shown the menu for dinner and were spoiled for choice with each course. Barbara in fact asked us in advance, at the time of booking, if we had any special likes or dislikes. This was home from home and as our stay progressed, we knew we'd made the right the choice.

    Hospitality is available in bucket fulls! Mouthwatering food, a comfortable lounge for after dinner coffees, a huge wood burner roaring away, according to the season, and Barbara's invitation to help ourselves to reading matter, if we wish to, from the library across the hall, or, choose a film on DVD from the neatly presented collection available beneath the big TV screen.

    The en-suite bedroom did not disappoint either: 'a room with a view' goes without saying, a big comfortable bed with Egyptian cotton bed linen, Roca bathroom fitments and a 'proper shower,'
    big white fluffy towels...very posh. And not a single speck of dust anywhere.

    In the mornings, breakfast when we wanted it, a splendid choice, everything one would expect from a classy establishment like this. Breakfast was so plentiful, we hardly needed any lunch.

    The peace and quiet, the homeliness, the great food, Barbara's attention to detail and very pleasant disposition all went to make Tremeifion a chart topping place to stay for discerning clientele like us.

    This was the 'Tremeifion experience!'

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank David P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews