We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect for getting to beaches and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for getting to beaches and mountains
Cosy cottage with landscaped gardens and breathtaking, wrap-around views Unforgettable meals in the dining room with the bi-fold doors open
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Perfect for getting to beaches and mountains
Cosy cottage with landscaped gardens and breathtaking, wrap-around views
Unforgettable meals in the dining room with the bi-fold doors open
Light, airy dining room with spectacular views through the bi-fold doors
Cosy lounge with log burner and direct access to the garden
Main bedroom with king size bed and far-reaching views
Entrance through the conservatory porch with lots of room for coats and boots
Front garden with views of Snowdonia and the Cambrian coast
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and far reaching sea views
Stunning sunset views from the garden
Nearby Nefyn beach
The decking outside the dining room is the perfect spot for a cup of tea and admiring the view
Picnic table in the large, back garden
Beautiful mountain walks from the doorstep
Lounge with TV, upright piano and a great selection of books and DVDs
Cosy evenings in front of a roaring fire
Secluded corners for soaking up the sunshine
Comfortable dining for up to six people
Large lawned back garden, ideal for families and for dogs
Front garden is full of interesting plants and birds with views across to the sea
Light, airy bathroom with shower over bath
Spectacular rainbows over the front garden
Log burner for cooler evenings
Nearby hillsides are covered in purple heather and yellow gorse
Access to the large back garden with its far-reaching views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gaynor455...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property is everything it promises to be, quiet, remote, rural retreat with great sea views and only a short drive to the nearest beach. The accomodation is cosy and clean and has everything you could possibly need, I would highly recommend it and will definitey return x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Gaynor and I'm glad you had a good time. I hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim J
Lopik, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in an great spot”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have been to Pedwar Gwynt (the cottage) in Llithfaen for two weeks and had al splended time. Just cople of minutes walking you are in the hills of Llithfaen and have great sea views. In the village there is a pub and a shop, so al the things you need are available. Nearby are Caernarfon, Phwelli and Snowdon so plenty of things to do.
In the cottage is everything you need for you stay. Great views from the two gardens. Plenty of room to play for the children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
I'm so glad you had such a great holiday and that you enjoyed walking in the hills around the cottage. I hope you'll be back in Wales again before too long!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanie179
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect get away from it all cottage”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just spent a week at Four Winds cottage. Fantastic place to stay can't recommend it enough will definitely be going back. Absolute treasure was the secret garden ideal for children and pets. Great location and met all our needs. Thank you so much Jane for sharing this place with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
It was a great pleasure meeting you. I'm so glad you had such a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendlyt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural get-away with incredible views”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can't tecommend this cottage enough! It is in a beautiful location with stunning views and I discovered that this area of wales has its own microclimate so the weather was lovely. The cottage is cosy, tastefully decorated and has 2 garden areas and swings for the kids. Lots of walks on the doorstep, a great art gallery in nearby llanbedrog and the beaches are gorgeous. An idyllic location for a peaceful holiday. I'll definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
We're so glad you had a great time on the sunny Lleyn peninsula! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imegdi
Kamen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments and I'm glad you had such a good holiday. We look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd W
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Das Gesamtpaket.
Liked least: Dass wir wieder abreisen mussten!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing