We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday for all ages, great place...”
other travelers have booked this property
An unbeatable setting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An unbeatable setting!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
An unbeatable setting!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Webe64
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday for all ages, great place to use as a base”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely spacious property, well suited for our 3 generations of family, the 2 bathrooms were a great bonus. Everything was clean and tidy and fit for purpose but a little updating of the equipment and furniture would make it perfect ,and a special pointer to say the beds are quite hard so if you need more comfort take a mattress topper!!. Easily accessible for those with limited mobility, although perhaps a handrail at the front door would be helpfull as the steps are quite deep. Plenty of space for our small dog to run around and the garden is enclosed.
The caravan park is very clean and the people are friendly, the small shop sells most things but it is a little pricey .
Would very happily recommend to all families or groups

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure site, friendly and very tidy.
Liked least: Not sufficient recycling facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Elizabeth thank you! Do hope you come again and I am mindful that I need new chairs in the bedrooms! kind regards helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious and well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the minute we arrived the bungalow was everything we could have wished for, clean,well equipped and so spacious. In spite of rain, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and coming back to what felt like a real home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
thank you So much kind regards helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q9627IJmr
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As a regular visitor to this site, I had noticed these two bungalows, but didn't know what they were like inside. I was pleasantly surprised with the size and furnishing, with three good sized double bedrooms (one en suit) and a spacious open plan living areas for relaxing, dining and kitchen. The only thing wrong was a sticking front door (probably fixed by now).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bungalow and grounds
Liked least: Sticking front door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
thank you So much kind regards helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PippyFawb...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely rental at a super price”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Some of our extended family stayed here over bank holiday weekend in May. It's a super bungalow - very spacious and extremely well-equipped. It was lovely and clean and well-prepared when we arrived and was a cosy and welcoming home-from-home on a wet bank holiday weekend! Fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing