We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“100% Charm plus 100% Comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Tan y Bryn on the private Glasfryn Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tan y Bryn on the private Glasfryn Estate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Tan y Bryn on the private Glasfryn Estate
Spacious gardens with breathtaking views
See you soon.
The famous Glasfryn bird
The entrance to Glasfryn estate
The woodlands await for you to explore them
The surrounding hills
Our own private lake
Glasfryn Parc is just down the road
Some of the activities on offer
Black Rock Sands
Glass Butter Beach
King of the castle!
The glory of Snowdonia
All this on your doorstep..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DynesDina...
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“100% Charm plus 100% Comfort”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

(My son-in-law and daughter did the booking and invited me along.) I fully agree with the glowing reports other people have written. There was plenty of room for the five of us, including my two teenage grandsons, and we could have fitted in more. I lived in a similar farmhouse in my youth (I'm 82), and expected to put up with cold floors, draughts, primitive plumbing, antiquated cooking arrangements, etc. etc., but that prediction could not have been further from the truth; everything you could want in the way of comfort was laid on.

You might need to bring wellies or walking shoes, but neither are strictly necessary: open country, mountains and seaside are near at hand if you do want to leave the cosy fireside, and at night this townie was delighted to be able see the stars for a change!

Altogether the house was a marvellous discovery, and we've already booked for next Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Llawer iawn o ddiolch Sara am eich geiriau caredig, gwerthfawrogi'n fawr iawn ac yn edrych ymlaen i chi ddod yn ôl / delighted , thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved this spacious, homely, comfortable and characterful cottage. Great base while sailing at Pwhelli. Walking over the fields we had great fun and found a beautiful lake. Would love to book again next time we are in the area .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
thank you so much, very much appreciated. kind regards helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sj713
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just had a fabulous weekend break at this cottage - a real home from home. It's a warm and welcoming cottage with everything you need for a relaxing and peaceful weekend away. Wonderful views out over the sea and a great garden for the dog. Curling up in front of the wood burning stove in the evening was a great way to unwind after a blustery day on the beach. The lack of wifi and occasionally no phone signal meant we could really switch off from the demands of work and email. Something to consider though if you have a teenager with u who's addicted to social media ;0). The only thing I would change would be a bigger rug in the living room - the tiled floor is a little cold on your feet if you forget your slippers - We loved our weekend at Tan y Bryn and will definitely look to come back in the future. Diolch yn fawr

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Llawer iawn o ddiolch. Synaid da, mi wnaf brynu rug mwy! thank you so much and I'll buy a bigger rug, the house is so handy when people bring dogs though as it has tiled floors. Cofion cynnes / Kind regards helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin D
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back... again and again”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had our eye on this farm house for a while before we stayed there for the first time. Prior to renting it we had stayed at one of the owners other properties four times (Garden Cottage) after being hugely impressed with the location and the old world cottage with its cosy features, wood burner and sensational gardens. But our family has slowly been getting bigger and bigger (we have 5 children now) which meant that eventually we'd have to rent something larger.

So we went ahead and rented the larger Tan y Bryn. Easy to find and off the beaten track we found it charming to spot the farm house from the country lane, up on a rise across a field. We love that we have to drive over a field via cattle grids to reach the property and love even further that we have to chain the gate shut to stop the cows and sheep knocking on the front door! Add to this the cows at the bottom of the garden, the remote feeling and stunning views afforded to us we couldn't have hoped for more.

The farm house is Tardis like, bigger on the inside! A wet/utility room keeps all your laundry and shoes out of the way while you enjoy a modern spacious kitchen and a cosy warm living room downstairs. Upstairs the rooms are lovely and warm with low set windows and 2 modern bathrooms. Oh, and don't forget the downstairs loo too!

Despite its location you're never more than 10 mins drive away from amazing places of interest. I think we've done them all! Abersoch, Ty Coch Inn, Phwelli, Hell's Mouth, Criccieth, Aberdaron and more and more and more.

And lastly, Helen, our host is never seen but her attention to detail is great and she always has a fire lit for us when we arrive and makes sure that we have everything we need to feel welcome and relaxed.

Don't hesitate, just book it. We're going again and again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillywork...
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from a 1 week stay in Tan y bryn cottage, 2 adults. The cottage is just lovely, it was as requested very private. The cottage itself is well equipped with a large farm house kitchen. The living room is spacious with comfortable sofas and wood burning fire. We stayed in the double bedroom which is a good size and has a comfortable bed. The garden has a seating/dining area and lots of pheasants!!.
The Llyn peninsula itself is a an area of outstanding beauty with wonderful coastal views.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJW607
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Cottage in lovely, peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booking was very easy and the owner most helpful in getting the details to us in good time. The cottage was exactly as advertised, peaceful, remote, warm, homely, clean, tidy
and comfortable. The garden was a delight, being surrounded by varied wildlife including a barn owl. A perfect escape without being miles from civilisation. We hope to go back there again. I would thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_mc_1...
conwy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cottage fantastic setting”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just spent a weekend at Tan Y Bryn we arrived on a stormy night to find a welcoming character full cottage. we were wowed by the Kitchen and quickly settled in lighting a fire which was very cosy given the weather outside. The bedrooms were also great and we were spoilt as to which bedroom to use.

There are plenty of places to visit not to far away including the beach at Morfa Nefyn and the kids enjoyed Glasfryn Parc which is close by.

we would definitely re book this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character of the property
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;