We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay and the view were amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Crin

Bryn Crin Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right. Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right.
Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Kitchen with seating for six, large fridge /freezer, dishwasher, electric oven and hob, Microwave,
Double Bedroom with Kingsize bed
back bedroom made up with the super King size bed. Two 3ft singles zipped together
back bedroom as a single
single bedroom which has a pull out bed underneath so that the cottage sleeps six
Bathroom with shower, bath, basin and toilet
landing
Keep children entertained
Garn Fadryn as seen from the front of Bryn Crin
View from one of the kitchen windows
Sunrise
Lambs which can be seen in the Spring
Some of our animals
Milking cows enjoying the sunshine
Coming in for milking
one of the many beaches
beaches
Bardsey Island as seen from Uwchmynydd which is about 10 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandraH33...
1 review
“A lovely place to stay and the view were amazing”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was amazing and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. We loved the location as it was on a working farm where we watched the cows going in every night for feeding. it was only a few miles from the beach and coastal paths. The nearest pub was within walking distance. It gave us the opportunity to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. We really enjoy it and would definitely visit again.

The ice-cream was a lovely gift which we really enjoyed Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.We are glad that you had a good stay and that everything was to your liking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade891
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just got back from a four nights stay here couldn't of wished for more. The views are absolutely fantastic and can be seen out of every window.
We enjoyed watching the cows pass, and was left some delicious ice cream with is made here. This cottage has everything you need to feel right at home and is in a beautiful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your great review.I'm glad that you all enjoyed the views and seeing the animals.
Pleased to know that you enjoyed the ice cream as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for 4 nights and had a fantastic time the place was immaculate and very well equipped for cooking great dinners. The local beaches are a amazing and also the ice cream is which the farm makes, definitely booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Just noticed that I had not responded to your review.
Thank you for the lovely comments,we try our best to make sure that everything you would need is supplied and we are pleased to know that you were happy with the cottage and the beautiful coast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivergil...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Countryside haven”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent 4 fantastic days at the cottage in February for my birthday. Cottage is very clean and was extremely warm despite the terrible weather outside (storm Dorris). The wind never seemed to die down but within the warmth of the cottage, you would never know what it was like outside. The log burner was a pleasure on the evenings, very romantic! The kitchen is very big with everything you could possibly need. However, my favourite bit was the location. Every window from the property looks out on to the countryside. We therefore left all the blinds open and enjoyed looking out on to the green fields and the rollings hills. Fortunately we also had one clear night which we took full advantage of, lying on the front garden wall and looking up at the stars. It was spectacular! Apart from Snowdonia, there wasn't anything too specific about this area which led to pick it. Though being a petrolhead, the local roads are excellent and the drive over to the Evo Triangle was a particular highlight.

Since we have gotten home I have been continuously checking Rightmove for a countryside cottage near to where we live in Bristol...which goes to show how kuch we enjoyed staying here!

P.s. Thank you for the cake and the fresh eggs. A nice touch!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you for your review.I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the best effort of Doris.We try and make our guests feel at home in a clean and comfy cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalesNell...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Selfishly, not wanting people to discover this little gem really as we want to return! However we've had a lovely relaxing time here for a week. Placed in a lovely part of Wales on the Llyn Penisula, and central to lots of beaches and walks.
The house was lovely warm and welcoming with fresh eggs and Welsh cakes a lovely touch. Family and pet friendly house, tastefully decorated, big kitchen well equipped for everything you should need and more. Views of mountains all around, I was even opting to wash dishes rather than use dishwasher at times just to stare out of the window at the changing mountains! Lovely comfortable bed and such a quiet house. Plenty of games an jigsaws if weather turns, but we were lucky and able to be out exploring and walking each day, came 'home' to light a fire each evening, bliss. We hope to be back as soon as we can! Thank you Annwen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review.We are glad that you found the cottage comfortable and cosy and that you enjoyed tbe views.We look forward too welcoming you again.Diolch yn fawr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui H
Antigua, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This truly is an outstanding cottage for so many reasons! It is beautifully thought out in terms of decor and the attention to detail across the property is exceptional. Tasteful and comfortable, my partner and I along with our Basset Hound have just returned from a 4 night break and we loved it! We are really familiar with the area and Bryn Crin has the perfect combination of being 'away from it all' and yet close enough to all you would need! The views were spectacular ( as were Annwen's Welsh cakes!!) and the secure space outside is perfect for doggies! Cosy, warm and just an incredibly high standard all round ....very well equipped and has everything you would need! I could go on however am reluctant to in case you decide to book it when we want to return!!!! Thank you for your hospitality and for a really lovely break! We will see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review.I'm glad that you were happy with the cottage,location and views.Looking forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucie k
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing time”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited for the second time in October after loving it so much the first time, once again the cottage was immaculate. Every thing you need and more. Such comfy beds and amazing views all around. Our 4 year old (once again) loved watching the cows going for milking. I can't emphasise enough how lovely it is here! Thanks so much Annwen.. we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thanks for your review, we are always happy to see familiar faces and new ones.Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing