We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Crin

Bryn Crin Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right. Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right.
Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Kitchen with seating for six, large fridge /freezer, dishwasher, electric oven and hob, Microwave,
Double Bedroom with Kingsize bed
back bedroom made up with the super King size bed. Two 3ft singles zipped together
back bedroom as a single
single bedroom which has a pull out bed underneath so that the cottage sleeps six
Bathroom with shower, bath, basin and toilet
landing
Keep children entertained
Garn Fadryn as seen from the front of Bryn Crin
View from one of the kitchen windows
Sunrise
Lambs which can be seen in the Spring
Some of our animals
Milking cows enjoying the sunshine
Coming in for milking
one of the many beaches
beaches
Bardsey Island as seen from Uwchmynydd which is about 10 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emtee_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

another wonderful week at home from home. everything you need and all spotlessly clean, annwen and Dylan wonderful owners, so friendly. lovely home made ice cream . Wonderful views from house, a place to just sit and enjoy.convenient for many beaches. don't miss Ty Coch pub on the beach on Porth Dinllean the nearest beach to the house. good walks from there too. couldn't ask for more. cant wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments, it was pleasure to see you both again.Hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucie k
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We came here in may with our 2 year old and we were welcomed with a tub of homemade icecream. What a lovely touch. The cottage was spotless, beautiful decor and everything you need. Our daughter loved watching the cows going for milking.. As did myself! We had the best time and location fantastic. We will definitely come back :) thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always aim to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glanamman...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Gary, Sheba & myself booked into Bryn Crin for Gary's birthday and our Anniversary. Upon arrival we were greeted with stunning scenery. The cottage was warm when we arrived and we had a lovely cake waiting for us. We had plenty of time to settle in and relax. The cottage was clean and decorated to a high standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back again. Will recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm glad you found our cottage comfortable and warm.As with all our previous guest we hope to be able to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Were are always happy to hear that our guests have had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth M
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay here. The cottage is decorated and furnished beautifully. It is spotless and equipped with everything you would need for self catering. Annwen made sure the log/coal burner was lit ready for our arrival which was lovely to walk in to after a journey in cold weather. The cottage is also fully central heated so was lovely and warm.
The cottage is located a close drive away from local beaches and about 10 minutes from Pwllheli.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a nice stay and that you were nice and warm considering the weather you had
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dogwalker...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely well decorated cottage in a beautiful location - Fantastic break will be returning soon”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Bryn Crin for 4 nights. The cottage is fantastic, well decorated and everything you need is supplied everything has been thought of.

The cottage is ideally located within easy driving reach of Aberdaron, Neffyn, Abersoch etc etc. We travelled with our parents and our dog. The cottage has a little secure garden that is great for people with dogs and/or children.

On arrival we had been left a lovely home made cake which was such a nice touch. Cottage is lovely and clean and comfortable. No wifi which wasn't an issue for us as we wanted to relax and switch off. There are a few local pubs and restaurants (short driving distance) so plenty places to eat out.

Cant fault the place at all and we will definitely be returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perryBerk...
Berks
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, 'JUST LIKE HOME' FEEL..FABULOUS !!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Friendly owners/ animals.. love the cottage décor, very comfortable living space/ wonderful kitchen with beautiful views over fields and hills and valleys, beds and linen were fantastic.. all in all a wonderful experience that I would love to repeat one day.. if you like peace and quiet in a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds/ duvets
Liked least: all good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
many thanks for your comments.We aim to make guests feel welcome and comfortable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing