We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“chill out time”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views
Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Very well equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Stove with Logs Provided
Separate dining room with seating for up to 8
Master Bedroom with double wardrobe and en suite
Master Bedroom with King Bed, en suite and TV
Double bedroom with wardrobe and drawers
Twin bedded room with wardrobe and drawers + blackout curtains
Twin bedded room with wash basin, TV/DVD, wardrobe, and drawers and blackout curtains & blinds
Roll top bath
Mature bushes and wisteria in front garden
Sunbathing patio showing sea view to south
Wonderful Sea View from Lounge & Patio
Large Gardens for recreation
Upper Dining patio with gas BBQ
Relax and enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the hot tub
Fabulous sea views from Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Large Gardens for recreation + summer house and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda H
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“chill out time”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Gorwel Cottage Pwllheli has absolutely everything you could want or need. Close to the sea, own hot tub, beautiful surroundings. 5 star in every way. Views form lounge window so chilling, watching sun come up over the sea is fantastic. Barrie and Joan have done a superb job of this property. Suitable for friends or family holidays. Can not wait to go back in 2018. Our family has just spent Christmas here and even the tree was provided. Happy holidays. Linda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Thanks for your fabulous review, it does us good to here that visitors are enjoying the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaRou...
Roughlee UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation and fab hot tub”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our second time at this accommodation and once again we loved every moment.

The property offers everything you can expect at home and more.

Clean property, excellent location, amazing views, roaring log burner (with logs included) and relaxing hottub.

You couldnt ask for more for a great place to enjoy a friend or famiy getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks for your positive review. It's good to know people appreciate Gorwel and the work we put into keeping it in A1 condition
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie175...
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Nowhere better for a family gathering”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fully equipped for our family of ten, everything we wanted was there.
Hot tub was an added bonus with fantastic views of the Irish sea, whilst sipping a glass of Proseco!
Lots to see and do for all ages round and about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thanks for your glowing review and we're happy you were pleased with the cottage and our annexe. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
591TracyB
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, family friendly cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location with amazing views, really well equipped cottage with everything we needed and the hot tub is a real bonus!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you stay. You'll be welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigelc450
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very impressive large cottage which sleeps eight comfortably with fantastic views of the coastline and sea. Well situated a short distance off the main road 1.9 miles from Pwllheli with easy access to all the main tourist destinations.
The owners had thought of most things and the facilities were first class. The hot tub was a particular hit - enjoying even the worst of weather in delightful comfort and fabulous views. The family had a wonderful holiday despite some dodgy weather and enjoying the property played a large part in this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks Nigel, really pleased you made the best of the cottage and the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yet another fantastic stay.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another year, another brilliant holiday at Gorwel. After 4 years staying there, it doesn't disappoint. In fact, we tried to book for next Easter as well as next July but sadly it is already booked. My advice is get in quickly! The cottage is like home. It has everything you could ever want or need and Barrie and Joan are very welcoming. The hot tub really makes the property very special and the grounds are beautifully kept. (Thanks Steve!). We seem to wish our lives away waiting for our next stay! Thanks Barrie, we will see you next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
It's always a pleasure to see you, your sisters and mum. Look forward to next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesw22
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second visit to Gorwel and we were as impressed as we were on our first trip.
Gorwel has fantastic seaviews particularly from the Hot tub and has immaculate gardens for any children to run around in.
The house has everything you need and more for a luxury holiday.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have booked to come back again later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing