We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and Comfortable Lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 171 Snowdonia View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dawn D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and Comfortable Lodge”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival to the lodge we noticed how homely the lodge was. There was lots of information on local amenities. I travelled with husband and 2 small children and 2 elder kids. I would defintley use again. Thankyou

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you for your review Dawn. Would love to welcome you to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and lodge. Stayed before. Staying again.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lodge has all you need. Park and location are brilliant. Always something to do. Lodge is very convenient but away from main noise. Very clean and comfy (especially the beds !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quirky layout
Liked least: Can't fault it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wer959
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“funtime”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in 171 Snowdonia again this year on the 8th Aug for a week, this is our fourth yr here in the lodge & we love it each time we come, my 2 nephews have so much fun on the camp there is so much for them to do & we feel safe to let them go off into the football pitches & know they are ok......the lodge is perfect its in an ideal position never any noise & rabbits running around all day & night. ......definitely be back next yeR

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin f
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“171 snowdonia lodge hafan y mor”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent holiday 8 year old son says best ever. Location is secluded and peaceful full of squirrels owls rabbits . The lodge has all the facilities of home and is warm , better than the caravans I have stayed in . The site is the best haven I have been and has lots to do , we loved it so much we have just booked the lodge again for next year ,and I am spending time writing this review 10 / 10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve A
New Mills, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great lodge and excellent location”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at 171 Snowdonia View 28 March - 4 April 2015, the lodge is situated on the Haven site Hafan Y Mor and although this is a big site, the lodge is in a very quiet area of the park and you could be anywhere, very safe for children to play out, but not too far from the main complex should you want to make use of the facilities. The children loved seeing the rabbits in the early evenings. The lodge has everything you need and more, we had some very windy and rainy weather whilst there but the lodge stayed warm and was very well insulated and not noisy at all. The children loved it all. This is a great base for North Wales and not too far from Pwhelli with all it's amenities, Abersoch isn't far, then Criccieth and Porthmadog are all a short drive away. We would highly recommend the lodge and Suzanne and Holiday Lettings were a pleasure to deal with, very efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will P
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything provided for in this characterful, well located chalet”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

171 Snowdonia View is located away from the heart of the site, so avoiding the main thoroughfares and hustle and bustle (and noise) from these areas, but still conveniently placed to easily access all the facilities and amenities the site has to offer. This characterful chalet comfortably accomodated four blokes for a long weekend, and was perfectly prepared, clean and tidy, upon arrival, and had everything we needed during our stay.
The booking process was easy, and all the clearly presented instructions were provided in a timely manner, making for a hassle free, thoroughly enjoyable break.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
217julia
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely long weekend”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at this lodge for a lovely long weekend. The owners have gone the extra mile to ensure that there is everything you need. Situated in a quiet pat of the park with some lovely walks. The park is well situated within an easy drive of lots of lovely places to visit. Arrival was very simple with no queuing or waiting. Would certainly return

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing