We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect week away”
other travelers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony Side view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony
Side view
Side view
Back of log cabin
Park leisure complex
On site Starbuck's Coffee
On site crazy golf
Lake on-site
River at Beddgelert
Coastal walks (5 min walk from lodge)
Lake at the foot of Snowdon
Sea view
View from balcony
View from balcony
Another view from the balcony
kitchen
kitchen
Open plan kitchen
dinning table and chairs
open plan dinning
Open plan luving room
Open plan living room
Main bathroom
2nd toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Honey013
England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect week away ”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned leaving snow falling. We had wonderful weather in a fabulous location. The lodge itself was very very clean and quiet and had everything we could possibly need. It was very comfortable and cosy - we had a wonderful time. Communication with the owner - Helen was spot on and we have no negatives at all. We visited the mountains by car and train, we explored the local area and beaches with lots we didn't find time to do. The local rabbit farm was lovely as was shell island. Thank you for a wonderful week. All 5 of us X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you all so much for a loveky review. Glad you all enjoyed your holiday and for leaving the lodge very clean, it was much appreciated.
Kind Regards
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasmar110...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Immaculate lodge, fabulous views, great family location with something for everyone.”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited with our 2 small boys (8 and 3) and found something for everyone. Lovely lodge set in quiet area of the park near to spectacular seaside walks. I was particularly impressed by the beautiful views out the window, you can see the sea and mountains. Every time you looked they had changed. The weather was pretty mixed for the week, however we found plenty to do indoors when it rained. The water park had plenty to do with big slides, water flumes and wave effects. The evening entertainment was great for the kids and we all enjoyed the pedalo boats where we saw a duck with ducklings and several geese and goslings. The kids loved our visitors at the lodge, the ducks, rabbits and seagulls, they came to visit frequently. Despite the weather the lodge was cosy and warm, a real home from home. We very much hope that we get the opportunity to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y0rksarah
york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL LODGE”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our third stay at this wonderful lodge. It is in a lovely location, you can see the sea and mountains from the windows. It is so clean and well kept by the owner Helen. If you want a relaxing break in a fantastic lodge, then you will not be disappointed. I am sure we will be back to visit again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian R
1 review
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful quiet part of the park The lodge was excellent in every way if you book this lodge you will not be disappointed We could not have had a better holiday thank you Helen

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex f
market harborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

second time of stay in the lodge. the lodge has everything needed for a holiday, very clean and very comfortable. although the weather wasn't brilliant, we fitted in a lot of activities in some wonderful scenery. thank you helen again for a lovely stay in your lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery and the peace and quietness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic051
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect childrens holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The lodge was clean, the owner friendly and helpful. The park was fabulous for the kids, food available surprisingly good and reasonably priced. We had a fun packed and yet relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was stunning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred h
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little Gem.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

As soon as we had stepped through the door we knew we had discovered a little gem! The lodge was so welcoming, very clean and everything you could need was supplied by the owner. Helen. At our age (my secret) comfort is paramount and we had it in abundance. Every thing was easy to operate TV, DVD Heating etc. The views we stunning (on clear days) and surrounding areas well kept. If you are looking for a lodge holiday in this area look no further!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: overall comfort
Liked least: needed a walk-in shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing