We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break”

Llwyndyrus Farm Spa Holidays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llwyndyrus Farm Spa Holidays
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a short weekend break. Lovely peaceful location with spa facilities. Cottage is well equipped and spotlessly clean. Very nice decor and cosy. The owners are very welcoming. The cottage is located a few miles away from the town of Pwllheli, but there is a small convenience store available within a short distance. I completely loved it here and can't wait to return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyt137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent a week here at the end of April - good weather then- with my family. It was tractor heaven for my 2 year old grandson who spent the week watching the activties round the farm and studying the tractor wheels and trailers. The cottage was pefect - we didn't find anything missing from the very well equipped kitchen, the rooms were comfortable and spacious with planty fo room for the little ones toys!! The trampoline was amazing for working off a toddler's energy and all the adults enjoyed it too. We all would love to return - as my grandson said 'Nana, I like holidays sooooo much!!!'

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have just returned home from our second visit to Farmspa. we stayed last year for 2 weeks in Stabal with our three young children and my parents stayed in Hafod. This year we all came back again to this wonderful place and enjoyed our stay even more. The cottages are beautifully appointed with high quality bedding, furniture, appliances, crockery etc. The owners are so lovely and welcoming, we were really sad to leave. The dogs are fab too and our kids loved playing with them. The spa facility is being upgraded and we very much look forward to staying again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lovely place to stay for a relaxing break!Beautiful spa facilities

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I recently stayed here on a hen weekend. The setting was perfect. The outbuildings of the farm have been converted to an extremely high standard and have retained their Welsh charm with big beams and large fireplace, and the Stabal, which I stayed in, held 7 people, but also had enough space to hold 20 girls for food and drinks! Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, Cit, who had left us a little surprise for the weekend - bottles of champagne, chocolates and party poppers! This was a lovely treat. The other outbuildings, such as the Cwt Ci (dog house), and twlc (pig sty), also looked beautiful. The reflexology treatment that I received was amazing and the hot tub was a lovely way to relax before the night out! Highly recommeneded to anybody - near or far! Diolch yn fawr Cit!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wep405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

this place is lovely! accomodation very comfortable and very friendly owners! the Spa is lovelyand location means you aren't far away from local towns. We were on a hen weekend (21 all together) and this place catered for all our needs!Stabal was big enough for all to be together!! Great! will go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during February 2012. Cwt y Ci was our home from home for the two of us. Fantastic renovation work has been undertaken on the farm outbiuldings during the last 15 years. All cottages on the farm have retained their charms and character since the animals left! Our cottage was spotless and very well appointed, fully working kitchen which uncluded all crockery, utensils, washing machine and dishwasher. Very comfortable red iron bed in the bedroom lead to a bathroom which included a power shower. All the downstairs area had underfloor heating and we enjoyed the warmth of the log burning stove in the upstairs living room. Our cottage gave us an excellent base to explore the Lleyn Peninsula where we enjoyed many beach walks.
A fantastic base for solo travellers, couples, friends and families to explore the Lleyn Peninsula of North Wales. A huge thank you to Kit and Evan for their warm welcome.

Room Tip: Specify your needs when booking and you'll get the perfect cottage for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlieW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwllheli
6.4 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Boduan
68 reviews
4.1 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#9 of 10 in Pwllheli
29 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#5 of 10 in Pwllheli
87 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Castle / Y Castell Pwllheli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyndyrus Farm Spa Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyndyrus Farm Spa Holidays

Property: Llwyndyrus Farm Spa Holidays
Address: Y Ffor, Pwllheli LL53 6RH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pwllheli
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Llwyndyrus Farm Spa Holidays Pwllheli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing