We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for a group get away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glasfryn Parc Holiday Cottages
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant for a group get away!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We hired out Rose Cottage & Garden Cottage in July 2011 for birthday celebrations and could not fault either of the houses.

We initially wanted to book the large house or Coach house as there was a group of us, but due to them being booked up we were offered the two above seperate cottages as they are only a stones throw away from each other anyway.

Rose Cottage is so cute...a perfect cosey cottage it says it sleeps 4 but it has a large double, a twin room and two small bunks in the attic, all in all you could have 4 adults and 2 children at a push i would say. Fully equiped kitchen, lovely open fire, free logs, and a big bathroom. Could not fault it in anyway!

Garden Cottage, equally as cosey is set in the most amazing gardens too. One double & two twin rooms sleeps 6 in total. Again fully eqiped kitchen, beautiful lounge with open fire.

You can't go wrong with either, its like being home from home but better.

We are booking up again for this year...Cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann83Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed for a week arrived the 20/05 weather mixed but that didnt put us off as the cottage and its location was stunning. The cottage was very spacious with 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a large lounge with log burner and logs supplied by owner. The Garden was amazing. Separated by boxed hedges lawned areas, planted shrubs, fruit trees surrounded by woods. At night you could hear the owls in the woods. On the garden in the morning phesants, rabbits, hares. The cottage felt so homely and you could put the heating and hot water on whenever you needed it plus the log burner in the lounge. The Kitchen was well equiped including a dishwasher, washing machine/dryer. Will book next year for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank julieapril2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Glasfryn Park and the Coach House is a stunning place to holiday. We stayed over a snowy Christmas and awoke most mornings to a beautiful blanket of snow with Pheasant sauntering into the garden. Further into the Park there are woods, sheep filled fields and a large lake. We also made good use of the Karting track and café where the staff are friendly and helpful. We also sampled the treats in the organic farm shop.

The house itself is a haven; warm, cosy and very pleasing to the eye yet with every modern convenience from well thought out cooking utensils to wifi, large TV, washer, dryer, dishwasher etc etc.

Upstairs the 5 large bedrooms are a real treat; 2 with sumptuous en-suite and a 3rd lovely bathroom only a short stride away from the bedroom.

We had a short lived hiccup with the hot water supply which was remedied immediately by a quick text to the owners who arrived promptly to fix it. After that we were able to enjoy lovely hot soaks in the large, newly fitted baths after a hard day Karting or exploring. The owners are friendly and excellent hosts. We are planning to return in the Summer and have a long list of nearby places we want to explore including the many beaches.

Big thumbs up from us! See you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezzez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Worcestershire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed in the Garden Cottage, hidden deep in the forest, just like a gingerbread house. Plenty of room to explore the surrounding woods, when the rain stopped. Wildlife abounds with rabbits nibbling the fallen apples in the garden, and a tame robin checking you out. The woodburner and ample supply of fuel provide for cosy nights in, just reading , playing cards, games etc. TV reception is a bit iffy, but facilities for DVD and music. Full central heating, ample kitchen and bathroom facilities, and a comfy sofa to disappear into. Well placed to explore Snowdonia and other regional and local attractions. Beaches, mountains and swollen rivers, give free entertainment, but the nearby Glasfryn Parc has a range of chargeable options including tenpin bowling and go-karting. Check out the tasty Shepherd's Pie and other organic food in the shop.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samwac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Wonderful location, half way across the Lleyn peninsula at Pwllheli. You'll need a car to get around. The Coach House is part of several converted outbuildings at a substantial country home. Surrounded by open farmland, woods and a lake, and some other farm buildings - some in a state of disrepair. Looks great from the outside - less good inside.

Upstairs has indeed been recently renovated to a good standard, and has 4 big bedrooms, 2 with ensuite, plus a 3rd bathroom. There's not enough furniture upstairs - no drawers at all in any bedroom, and limited hanging space in 2 bedrooms. Little in the way of dressing tables and mirrors etc.

Downstairs has a hall area and a big utility room (washer, dryer, & toilet). Kitchen is looking a bit tired, but is fairly functional. We (4 adults, 4 kids, 1 infant) didn't use the cooker - partly because it looked a bit ... knackered, but mainly because we ate out or got take away most of the time. Flooring throughout downstairs is heavily worn; there's also a damp problem, leading to a musty smell - quite powerful on occasion.

Dining room indeed has a big table - we fitted 9 comfortably. The chairs are good quality, but haven't stood up to the rigours of rented accommodation, and are all wobbly / falling apart.

Lounge is quite disappointing. The TV is tiny, and fairly old - manual tuning, for instance, which wouldn't have been a problem, but we couldn't figure out how to get the DVD player (ancient too) to work. Maybe pilot error, but on the other hand, we did get our laptops playing DVDs in the end, so we're not completely clueless in that department. The lounge furniture has seen better days - all the oomph has gone from the settees, and it's all a hodge-podge of random stuff. Maybe that's quaint English-rustic style...or maybe they just use any old junk they would throw out from the main house?

Oh yeah, the free WiFi was a great addition - we'd have been sunk without it - the weather around the Lleyn peninsula is incredibly changeable, and being able to get up to date radar and forecasts is essential.

The biggest problem was the water supply. We were 4 adults, 4 kids and 1 infant. After a hard day on the beach, we'd usually soak the kids in a bath, but ... the water supply was too feeble to run a bath in under 20 minutes. The pressure was barely enough to power the shower at waist high, and if anyone did anything else that required water (dishwasher, toilet flush, etc), the stream trickled to a dribble. The whole shower experience was utterly unsatisfactory. We tried calling the management, but there's no mobile reception at all (we later found you can get a signal 50 yards down the drive). No reply to an email about it either. We didn't follow it up further, since we didn't think they'd be able to do anything about it anyway.

To make me go back, I'd want:
upstairs water supply sorted
downstairs flooring replaced
lounge furniture replaced
chest of drawers in each bedroom

But if that was all done, it would be a truly awesome destination, with Glasfryn Parc around the corner (go-karts, quads, archery, etc., delicious meat in the farm shop), all the beaches you could possibly want within 5 miles, and reasonable supermarkets within reach. Let's hope they sort it out :)

  • Liked — location, rural idyll
  • Disliked — 'Britsh' plumbing, old furniture
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank skulthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pwllheli hotels
0.0 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Boduan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#9 of 10 in Pwllheli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#3 of 10 in Pwllheli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plas Bodegroes
Plas Bodegroes
#1 of 1 in Efailnewydd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhosfawr Camp and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasfryn Parc Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasfryn Parc Holiday Cottages

Property: Glasfryn Parc Holiday Cottages
Address: Pwllheli LL53 6RD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Pwllheli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Glasfryn Parc Holiday Cottages Pwllheli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing