We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Castell Deudraeth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Portmeirion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castell Deudraeth
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portmeirion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2005

My husband and I have stayed at Castell Deudraeth on a number of occasions, all of them a wonderful relaxing experience.

The penthouse is exceptionally spacious, with a lovely living flame gas fire in the middle of the room, very romantic and cosy.

The restaurant is very well priced with a varied menu, vegetarians catered for, and an average, but varied wine list, again well priced.

A stroll around the village is a must before leaving as it will leave you feeling very well rested and relaxed.

7  Thank Holidayheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Castell Deudraeth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 414 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Redhill Surrey, UK
16
Reviewed January 3, 2004

Probably the finest hotel that I have stayed at. With the beautiful views of the coastline and Snowdonia and the excellent facilities and staff Castell Deudraeth is a must for anyone wishing for some luxury in North Wales.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
18
Reviewed September 30, 2003

My husband and I vacationed in Wales in September, 2003. I am a travel agent, and was able to do a site inspection of this wonderful property.
The imposing facade leads one to believe that there is a traditional hotel inside, but the rooms are all modern/minimalist in styling with all conveniences. Castell One room with the blue/grey color scheme was soothing, and the light woods for furnishings add to an overal "clean" look. Marble baths are quite large, and have jetted tubs. Rooms also contain a good-sized wardrobe closet, wet bar, flat screen television with DVD built in. We were served tea and scones in the lovely main hall, and the friendly staff was eager to please. For stays at Portmeirion I would definitely choose this property!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: le côté ouest est le plus beau
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank FredDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portmeirion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,476 reviews
5.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
390 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
5.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
295 reviews
11.7 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castell Deudraeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castell Deudraeth

Address: Portmeirion | Penrhyndeudraeth, Portmeirion LL48 6ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Portmeirion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portmeirion
Price Range: $230 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castell Deudraeth has eleven spacious and stylish rooms over three floors. The ground floor has a gastropub restaurant and bar plus a Victorian walled garden which al fresco dining in fine weather. The interiors merge traditional materials with contemporary design. Welsh oak and slate feature prominently as well as leather, wool and stone. Guests have free access to all of Portmeirion village’s facilities and a shuttle bus service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castell Deudraeth Portmeirion, Wales
Castell Deudraeth Hotel Portmeirion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing