We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation”
Review of Mermaid Spa

Mermaid Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Mermaid Spa removes you a little from your normal life and touches you with a little of the magic of the Portmeirion experience. Each visitor to the Spa is unique, treated throughout the whole experience as special and offered a moment of stillness, quiet reflection and deep relaxation.Arrive into the quiet of Portmeirion’s car-free world, as guests, or for the enjoyment of those living or staying in the locality.Experience a deeply enjoyable and effective individualized treatment and being cared-for with health promoting products that naturally calm your mind and enhance your body.Finish satisfied, unhurried, relaxed, revived and cared-for. The Mermaid Day Spa delivers the promise of real, whole health-promoting, luxury body treatments.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The warm welcome, attention to detail and the fantastic massage. A peace haven, in a magical setting

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Totally Lovely!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Blissful massage, from the amazingly talented and caring Lindsay Woodman. Lovely staff here, and such a relaxing atmosphere. You feel well looked after from the moment you step in the door. Great range of treatments, definitely something for everyone.
Can't recommend it enough.

Thanks again Mermaid spa!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jasaminapashmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Total relaxation.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A fantastic massage which definitely made me feel relaxed and refreshed. Lovely staff and of course an amazing setting. A must do treat!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank merlinroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altofts, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Firstly the staff and patrons alike are lucky to have the beautiful setting of Portmerion Village for a spa. The staff are very friendly yet very knowledgable and professional at the same time. I would have liked the prices to be slightly lower but I think you pay for the setting as well as the services. When I next visit Portmeirion, I will definately be visiting the Mermaid Spa!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawniedoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful massage”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Portmeirion is a beautiful setting and so the Spa needs to be special too. And it was. I had a full body, hot stones massage and it left me feeling so relaxed and chilled.

The Spa is clean, tidy and modern - all you would expect. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel right at home. The treatment was not more expensive than others I have been to.

All in all - it made the whole visit to Portmeirion an absolute success for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid Spa also viewed

 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Mermaid Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing