We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llyn Gwynant Campsite
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nant Gwynant
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Pen Y Gwryd Hotel(Nant Gwynant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Blaenau Ffestiniog)
View Hotel
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dol Peris(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
158
89
33
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
89
33
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitepizzallyn gwynantthe riverbeautiful locationfire pittoilet blockper personbank holidaypay phonecamping tripgarlic breadsmall shopplenty of spaceno mobile phone signalschool holidaysviews are amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 316 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just got back from a stay at Llyn Gwynant campsite. The location on the lake edge with mountains all around is beautiful. The staff are really friendly, and we couldn't get over how quiet the site was at night - even with well over 1000 people there over this bank holiday weekend. We loved being able to have a campfire. The only problems really were the largish boggy areas (which grew quickly as a result of the torrential rain) and the fact that there are only 7 showers for so many people. Would be happy to go back though - hopefully better weather next time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauraebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Excellent campsite with laid back friendly staff. Brilliant location with stunning views. It's also surrounded by mile after mile of the best motorcycling roads I've come across. I recommend this site.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

First off, you should just read the review by "BangorBorn". They sum it up nicely. All i'd like to add is that you have no idea how close this campsite is to Snowdon, it sits right where the mountain meets the valley floor! Absolutely beautiful. These guys are real eco-geeks (in a good way) everything is either eco-friendly or recycled.

The Swallow Falls close by at Betws y Coed are also a must see. Oh, and bring a torch!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eskkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks camping at this campsite , Llyn Gwynant. Ok, so there is no electric hook up, not many showers, and no food onsite. But hey , I think the beautiful setting, relaxed atmosphere of the campsite, Lake to Kyak on and stream for the children to play in off sets that. I would recommend this campsite to families with children, we travelled with another family. Four adults and six children ranging from ten to fourteen, all had a fab time and loved every minute of their holiday. It is a perfect base for walking Snowdon. Staff friendly, and willing to offer advice and help. Loved the quiet charm of this campsite, with opportunity to enjoy open fires, and toast marshmellows. Such a beautiful setting would be hard not to love it. Only downside was rather plaged by midges in evening. Rated by Smiths 2011

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank smurftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stayed for two nights in August 2010.
The position of the campsite was perfect...lake, river, mountains, but the campsite was a real letdown.
The site site was just too busy and it spoilt the atmospheric and tranquil location of the place and its a real shame. I understand that their policy is not to turn anyone away so that is why it was busy I suppose.
I wont be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apollosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews