We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monmouth

“Can't fault it!”
Review of La Piccola Italia

La Piccola Italia
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Monmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a family run traditional Italian restaurant in the heart of Monmouth.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run traditional Italian restaurant in the heart of Monmouth.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I have reviewed La Piccola once before,but today's birthday lunch was just excellent and I'd like to give the family owners five stars all over again! The surroundings are ambient and relaxing,with soft lighting. Customers are welcomed in a genuine way. The food is absolutely delicious ( warning: very generous portions!) Service is prompt and friendly. It's very,very good value. I thoroughly recommend this little gem of a restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

I been here many times. I love the food it’s amazing and atmosphere is great. Staff is friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone for any special occasion. We will be back again soon. Thanks La Piccola Italia .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anastasia1234bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Second visit even better stunning food great service and what a great negroni thank you to our server roberto

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 606andreasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We went at la Piccola with my partner last night we had very good time again as always food great service was lovely place was full love atmosphere we will be back thanks la Piccola for special night

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 574blerimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

It was a very busy night over the holiday period-so perhaps my first visit wasn't experiencing it at it's best. However, my chicken was tough and dry, there was barely any spinach and....no garlic! It was really disappointing, mediocre and tasteless, like an Englisn nana had tried to recreate the rich, garlicky flavours of Italy and failed. My friend though quite liked their spaghetti and salmon. Without us asking they did kindly take off the price of our two drinks to apologise for the tough chicken.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Designandpurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Italia also viewed

Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 

Been to La Piccola Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing