We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

The Rolls of Monmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

After some of the worst rain I have seen, I still managed to play a game of golf. The green were tricky but I put that down to the rain.
The staff at the club were so helpful and friendly and made it a great day out

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Superb course - silence is golden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Played Saturday 26th May with three friends. £48 each and the buggy was £27. Initially I thought it was quite expensive. Having played the course, golfing wise, it's the best money I've spent in a long time. The course was in superb condition, probably because there were very few people playing it. Fantastic setting and the silence is absolutely deafening as previously described. We are all members of a course in Surrey but this place was far more enjoyable and picturesque. Couldn't fault the place and would definitely play there again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blackthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

friendly litte town, good pubs, a nice high street with plenty of cafe's and coffee shops and some good restarants

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great course in a superb setting.
A must play for levels.
The lack of noise is deafening.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grimblybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

great setting easy access picturesque drive from monmouth reasonable green fees

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank ronenpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rolls of Monmouth also viewed

Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Raglan, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Rolls of Monmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing