We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice ”

Mokos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Monmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woolaston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Really nice ”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend visited here for his birthday. We received a really warm welcome and our drinks orders were promptly taken. We decided on beef chilli nachos to share to start followed by Mexican piealla and chicken chimichangas for mains, a really nice touch was being asked if we preferred mild medium or hot, we both went for hot and it was just right. Our bill came to £42 which I felt was slightly expensive but we didn't mind as it was a treat. We will return.

Helpful?
2 Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    17
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We won't visit again”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked and visited this restaurant for my friends birthday. Was greeted by a waitress wearing her coat which was unprofessional. Our mains arrived which were nice. We weren't offered desserts or tabled checked at any time during our meals. We had to shout across the room to get her attention to order pudding. When they arrived all 3 were frozen solid, cheesecake and tiramisu isn't ment to be frozen! We paid up and left with no thanks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lushlyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love love love Moco's!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit, visited many times & always brill, lovely food. We always book, as it is only small & can get very busy at times

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannexxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of their way service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband choose this restaurant 20 miles away from our house for his 40th, I arranged balloons and table decorations to be delivered and the staff dressed the table and sang happy birthday. The food was lovely and soooo much we were all bursting at the seams! Good value and excellent attention from the staff especially when my 3 year old asked for chicken nuggets and pink ice cream :-) (this they found even in a Mexican cuisine restaurant) we left with high acclaim
I highly recommend moco's

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th or 5th time coming, excellent as always”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've came to this restaurant with my girlfriend/mom/family multiple times and each time it's been good food, good beer and an overall all brilliant meal, without fault. Will definitely be reccomending friends of here and will be returning

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GringoEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mokos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Mokos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing