We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Berryfield Park Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berryfield Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 21 Monmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We were on a hiking trip and stayed one night at Berryfield Park. It is everything you like to have in a B&B: the room was immaculate and comfortable, beautiful surroundings, lovely hosts and a delicious breakfast in a conservatory! The only downside would be possibly for some people the distance into town if they do not have a car, but it wasn't for us - a 20-minute walk is a good way to walk off that pub dinner :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Berryfield Park Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

After enquiring at pubs in the town I ended up at the very helpful Tourist Information Centre (go past the Iceland store as if you are leaving town, the TIC is next door to the Nelson Museum). They phoned a few B&B's on their list until one was found with a room available.
It was my lucky day! I was sent up (if you are walking as I was, ask for the flat route!) to Berryfield Park. The house is in a very quiet location, is absolutely pristine inside and out, there is a friendly welcoming atmosphere and the breakfasts are amazing!
Highly recommended, you won't find better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

large modern house in quiet area. After meeting & viewing our room we were happy with our choice. Confortable, clean & an exceellent Breakfast.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYBUYBYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A family house turned into a B&B/family house. Very nicely decorated, clean room, superb comfy bed and great breakfast in the cosevatory overlooking the squirells in the garden. Owners were warm and friendly. The only down side was that it was a brisk 25 minute walk into the town of Monmouth not 15 as advertised. Needless to say a taxi job back but that only cost £3.00.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgiovannone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monmouth
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Church Farm Guest House
Church Farm Guest House
#19 of 21 in Monmouth
19 reviews
1.0 mi away
#7 Church Street
#7 Church Street
#7 of 21 in Monmouth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torlands B&B
Torlands B&B
#8 of 21 in Monmouth
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Coach House Inn
The Coach House Inn
#5 of 21 in Monmouth
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Head Monmouth
Queen's Head Monmouth
#9 of 21 in Monmouth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berryfield Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berryfield Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Berryfield Park | Osbaston, Monmouth NP25 3DQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Monmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Monmouth
Price Range: $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our large modern home is set in a quiet residential area 15mins from the historic market town of Monmouth, convenient for the Wye Valley Walk, Offa’s Dyke, Tintern Abbey and the Royal Forest of Dean.We offer two rooms to guests: both have king-size beds, television, cd/radio, and tea/coffee making facilities. One room has an en suite shower, the other its own bathroom with bath and shower. Off-road parking is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Berryfield Park Bed & Breakfast Monmouth, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing