We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
106
151
61
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
151
61
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub typical wetherspoons different levels excellent value public car park biscuits large room flat roof tea and coffee making facilities centre of town old building family room lovely town good size saturday night plenty of hot water short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 362 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Unpretentious pub, quiet rooms with everything you need (included working iron and iron board) comfy beds and really clean. As usual, Wetherspoon never disappoint: the breakfast was excellent and the staff very nice, all for a reasonable price. No wonder it is so difficult to book a room every time....

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LilaLondon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Had two steaks here! Perfectly cooked!
Lovely Staff and very clean!
A real nice Wetherspoon's for a change!
No layabouts like the one's that frequently visit Valley Spoons!
A real change to see it here!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beatles1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

The rooms we stayed in had been recently refurbished and were clean with comfortable bed and modern shower room. The staff were all very frendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and had breakfast and dinner there. Good food room and staff, excellent value.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Place could do with a good clean and modernising. The breakfast sandwiches cold and the coffee machine was luke warm and I when reported the problem of coffee machine just got shrugged shoulders. Has two machines one luke warm the other ran out of milk.... Tables full of dirty dishes and all on the bar and by coffee machine. Staff tended to be sitting on stool reading paper and having breaks....

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sharonmcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Our food was lovely, we loved the service and everyone working had a friendly face!
However I did ask for a couple of things to be taken off of my order that were missed (e.g no gherkin) and we also had to take our dessert back as it wasn’t satisfactory. This was dealt with very professionally and the staff were amazing, just need to work on kitchen really.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dais637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews