We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay in beautiful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stables Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 1 Llanwnda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in beautiful location.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the farm cottage.What a find ! clean and well equipped with good sized bedrooms and living space.
The staff on all occasions were friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be any trouble.
We opted for a cooked breakfast on our last morning and were glad we did,fresh fruit, yogurts and a good selection of cereals, followed by a lovely hot cooked breakfast.Toast was make your own so you could have it when you wanted with a good variety of breads.
I have only one concern and that was the 2 large dogs roaming around, there is signage to say they are there and they seemed to be very calm and docile but gave me concerns as i had a young lady in a wheelchair and was very wary of the dogs being around her.
All in all a lovely stay and i would return.

Room Tip: The farm cottage is ideal if you want privacy, but can opt for breakfast if you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwistaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
28
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

a short drive from Caernarvon and with great signage a country track leads you to the stables set well away from the main road and surrounded with fields with horse with foal it really was picturesque and very relaxing. we were welcomed upon arrival (however there is a telephone on reception which calls a member of staff should they be away from reception) our room was a twin which was spacious, clean and fresh as was the bathroom, tea and coffee were plentiful as were biscuits and a big kettle. at the rear is a garden area with picnic tables and sun loungers which we sat out in the sunshine and just relaxed. breakfast was fantastic with a large selection of cereals, juices and fresh fruit we had the full English which was hot and beautifully cooked and served. I could not fault it and would recommend the stables and would happily stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Perfect place if u want peace and quiet and a relaxing time with lovely surroundings .. Very animal friendly... Staff were lovely and the boss couldn't do enough for you , we stayed in the cottage which was lovely and spacious .. Kids enjoyed it .. We had an early leave on our last stay so the boss brought a breakfast tray in for us which was well needed for the journey ahead , which was appreciated, because we were catching the ferry back to Ireland ... Deffently be back again thanks for the lovely stay .. See you soon . :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well we stayed here around the same time as this comment below we stay for 4 nights from the 7th till 11th and our stay was lovely a peaceful and the staff were very welcoming , breakfast was a choice between continental or cooked .. We had both seeing that we were on holiday :) but the reason they ask u what time roughly would you like your breakfast is because if you would like it even earlier or even later then the time given for breakfast they'll bring you a breakfast try up which we had on our last day because we were leaving early in the morning ..so I think if you would of asked the question they might of told you .. And when we went in 4 breakfast there was someone to great us.. Room was lovely and clean .. Evening meals were lovely and the boss made sure we had everything we needed .. So overall I loved our stay .. And we will be defiantly coming back..thanks Amanda .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridieelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the sort of place where you are greeted by a sullen member of staff at reception who makes a big song and dance about providing you with a proper receipt. Then she made a big fuss about what time exactly I was going to have your breakfast. I felt obliged to turn up exactly on time to find no one in attendance, even for so much as a coffee or tea for a good 10 minutes. To cap it all, there was no hot water in the bathroom. On the positive side, the location is beautiful and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_W186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

my family and i stayed here threw Easter holidays and we had to family rooms which were very big and clean.. And kids loved it that there was bunk beds in the rooms also ,the kids also loved it that there were horses in the field which the owner gave us some food to feed them.. The service was brilliant and very friendly .. Food was lovely.. And we'll worth the price,which the kids ate for free.. !! Would defo come here again with the hole family, near to everything and very nice and peaceful.. Thank u very much for our lovely stay.. See you again soon . :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a very friendly, quiet, dog-friendly place out in Wales. Not fancy or posh by any means, but clean and perfectly servicable with lovely local owners. Really great breakfast in their dining room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmax0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwnda
3.6 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7.5 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
1.4 mi away
Plas Dinas Country House
Plas Dinas Country House
#1 of 1 in Bontnewydd
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables Guest Accommodation

Property: The Stables Guest Accommodation
Address: Llanwnda | Caernarfon, gwynedd, Llanwnda LL54 5SD, Wales (Formerly The Stables Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanwnda
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwnda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stables Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a choice of Guest Accommodation & Self Catering Cottages to suit individual needs & budget from room only, family rooms and a choice of breakfast served in the original stable block, decorated with a wealth of unusual memorabilia.A peaceful & tranquil setting on the edge of the Llyn Peninsula set within 15 acres of farmland, which is a registered small holding. Situated 3 miles south of the historic town of Caernarfon, along the (A499 Pwllheli Road), just a 5 minutes drive to Dinas Dinlle Beach, offering easy access to the many surrounding amenities.Enjoy the peaceful surroundings, we offer a place to relax & unwind with family and friends The Stables is an ideal base in beautiful North Wales - An area of Outstanding Beauty. Whilst enjoying your stay with us, there are also a number of different local events, activities and past times that you can visit. With something for all of the family, you really will be spoilt for choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Stables Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables Guest Accommodation Llanwnda, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing