We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, cosy and clean cottage in beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ship Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanrug, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irisvanp
1 review
“Lovely, cosy and clean cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect stay in the middle of beautiful countryside. Pub nearby with good food, sheep outside the windows made it feel very rustic. All mod coms, good beds shower and bath. We were always happy to return to our temporary home after our days exploring the countryside. Just beware of the very narrow windy roads at the back, they barely fit a Ford fiesta! We'll always have happy memories of our stay, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexx19862...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing - thank-you!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me & my friend stayed here for 3 nights the other week and it really exceeded our expectations. The cottage is stunning with amazing views of Snowdon. Basil has literally thought of everything. It's located in a little village but Canaerfon & Llanberis are only a short drive away, and there is plenty to do. There's a nice pub up the road and the locals are dead friendly. Some nice touches were the red velvet cake made by Basil (truly amazing) and the trout his friend caught us from the river! We had a great laugh and a few drinks with Basil and his mates on the last night! Thanks we can't wait to come back! See you soon! p.s
- avoid the co-op up the road its well expensive try morrisons or asda in Canaerfon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first visit to Ship cottage and it most definitely won't be the last. We stayed here for a week and it has been the most perfect little place. Ship cottage has everything that you need. It is clean, well equipped, a real home from home. The location of the cottage was perfect to explore north Wales. We had great weather all week and had beautiful views of snowdon whilst sitting out in the garden after a busy day exploring. The shed in the garden was a bonus for us as we we wanted to keep our bikes in there and we knew they were locked safe. We took our BBQ with us but there was a BBQ there if needed. Basil was very welcoming and helpful and recommended places for us to visit. He recommended a route for us to go on the bikes from the cottage to llanberis which was a lovely ride. He also recommended to climb snowdon on the miners route and we are so glad that we did. If you want anywhere to stay in north Wales, this is the place! Can't wait to come back already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ced2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting North Wales”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely cottage, well equipped and clean, pet-friendly, sleeps 4 with great living accomodation. Had a great stay, wholly recommend.Thanks Basil and Anne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markrhopk...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic few days in a lovely cottage. The house stood up well to storm Barbara and Basil ensured our stay was a great one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reggie200...
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cosy cottage was everything we'd wished for for a New Years break. It has to be the most spotless, well equipped place we've ever stayed in. Basil was a friendly host who was there when needed but left you to your own devices. Set in lovely surroundings with easy access to get to places of interest. We would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing