We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Overnight Stay...Just Wish I Could Have Stayed Two Nights”
Review of Seiont Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seiont Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanrug
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here the night before climbing Snowdon in a Junior Suite. A lovely room with two balconies, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast (delivered to my room) was lovely. I would comment however that the bathroom (although large) needed a bit of tlc. The bath panel didn't fit properly and had scruffy-looking gaps around it. Also, the shower had spots of mould on the sealant around the base. Rectifying these small 'problems' would make a great difference to the overall impression. Otherwise, it was a lovely restful, although all too brief, stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had such enjoyable stay prior to the challange of climbing Snowdon.

I have forwarded your feedback with regards to the bathroom to my Housekeeping and Maintenance team.

Thank you for your comments with regards to team, the accommodation and the breakfast. I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont Manor again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 758 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our expectations for this hotel were quite high having stayed in 5 other Hand Picked hotels previously. We made a late four night reservation and were given an upgrade junior suite for a reduced B & B price. The room was delightful with double aspect windows, but the view over fields was disappointing. The furnishings were excellent and a comfortable stay was guaranteed. The bathroom was well equipped, but not the best one we have had elsewhere.

We were welcomed at reception and despatched to our room quickly and efficiently after having reserved a table in the 'fine dining room' for all four evening dinners.

The first night's dinner choice was good but for the remaining 3 nights we felt the choices were 'samey' and at £37 per head we would have expected a wider variety of food without having to pay supplements to get it. No problems at breakfast with the usual array of cereals, cold buffet or hot Welsh breakfast available. The 'fine dining room' was well furnished but we felt it was compact, again had views over fields. Whilst in the dining room we noticed a cool draft which we think was from a corridor door being left open, so we selected our table carefully.

All staff were both friendly and courteous, the only major disappointment for us were the choices for the evening dinner. So a satisfactory, rather than an excellent experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was happy to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to the dining room and the menu, this is something that I will address with my Head Chef and Restaurant Manager.

I will ensure that your comments with regards to the team are passed to them all at the hotel.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor or a Hand Picked Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were driving by this hotel on our way to another without a booking. We stopped to check it out and stayed. We had a large room with fourposter king bed; a large bathroom with separate tub and shower; two doors that opened, one to grass patio; the other a little balcony (not seating). Excellent value.

The staff was excellent; meals, including breakfast were to high standard. An overall great place and stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

I would have liked more space int he workout area to stretch.

Room Tip: room 131 - loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had such enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your comments with regards to team, the accommodation and the food. I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont Manor again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed two nights - our room was excellent, lovely towels and linen and great attention paid to detail - it would be hard to improve. However the service in the hotel was dreadful - we had to wait ages to get someone to serve us at the bar, we could not get coffee or juice to save our lives at breakfast and it finally came when we had eaten our main course. Breakfast was excellent but food in the restaurant was poor - the steaks were mixed up, the fish was the tiniest portion I have ever seen and the Welsh lamb was tough with a tasteless jus. What a shame - you need a good manager who is seen around the hotel and the staff need training. There is one member of staff who has to be mentioned as being unique - without her the ship would sink.We want to visit again so please sharpen up your act!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jilly313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was disapointed to read your feedback with regards to the issues experienced in the restaurant and bar, please be assured that I have spoken to my Operations Manager and Head Chef who have been instructed to take immediate corrective action.

On a more positive note I would like to thanks you for your comments with regards to team Helen my Breakfast Supervisor and your accommodation.

Myself and the team do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor in the future.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our final hotel of a 3 day tour of the 3 peaks and Wales, you beat Scotland and England hands down! We has a lovely, large room as did our friends who were traveling with us. You took care to locate us all together and made us feel at home the minute we walked into the large reception area. The bathroom was a really good size and we had a lovely view over the garden. We'd booked a meal package and the food was a wonderful collection of taste bud treats! The service was impeccable whilst warm and friendly. At breakfast, we were even given a lesson in Welsh as we tucked into yet another gorgeous meal. A really wonderful stay but wished it could have been for longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0tti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had such enjoyable stay with us following your three peaks challange.

Thank you for your comments with regards to team, the accommodation and the food. I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont Manor again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Sadly we were unable to get a hotel booking to stay here, but dined only.
The hotel is in the most stunning location and would be the ideal place for a very special occasion.
Our first impression was just how beautiful the hotel looks and of the gardens. The staff were first rate and a credit to the hotel. The dinner was fabulous and we were fully catered for a gluten free diet, as were others dining with other dietary restrictions.
Next time, we are determined to be able to stay at the hotel and can not wait to return.
If you require a hotel for a very special occasion, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allditsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Seiont Manor Hotel for dinner.

I was delighted to read that you had such enjoyable evening with us.

Thank you for your comments with regards to team who looked after you. I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont Manor again very soon, when hopefully you will be able to stay with us a bit longer.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the second hand picked hotel we have stayed in so we had high expectations (the other was at Yarm), though we were a bit worried after reading some of the recent negative reviews! The room was large with the highest bed I have ever seen. We had a balcony over looking the garden & everything we required. Only slight criticism is that this is an old building so quite dark inside, so some more lights would have been nice, especially when trying to read in bed. Breakfast was nice but the main lady was as one lady put it "lovely but a nightmare to manage". She did say some things that were inappropriate and she seemed to have her mind on all the jobs that she had to do that she didn't listen properly when she took the orders, so it was a good job she always repeated it back to you. Service wasn't always that fast (I can see how one couple waited 40mins) as when it was busy she seemed to forget if she had taken a particular table's order or not. When it came though, the food was nice. We were on a DB&B package and we had the same issue we had in Yarm - the menu doesn't change every night (not sure how often it does change), which is a bit disappointing to those staying more than 1 night as it is only a small selection & if you aren't keen on what is on there then you are a bit stuck! Jonathan the restaurant manager was lovely, knowledgable and very geniune, which was nice, and the food was tasty, though a small dish of veg with the mains would be nice to complete the dish. A good location to visit the Snowdonian National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay to Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to lighting in the bedroom and the service issues experienced in the Restaurant, please be assured that this feedback has been addressed.

On a more positive note, thank you for your comments with regards to Jonathan who looked after you in the Dining Room. I will ensure that your comments are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

Myself and the team do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
6.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,061 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
11.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,713 reviews
3 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,065 reviews
3.1 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seiont Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seiont Manor Hotel

Address: | Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 2AQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanrug
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seiont Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seiont Manor sits peacefully within the countryside of Snowdonia, some of the most stunning scenery in North Wales . Surrounded by 150 acres of mature farmland, Seiont Manor offers a complete escape from the pressures of every day life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seiont Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seiont Manor
Hotel Manor Seiont
Seiont Manor Caernarfon
Seiont Manor Hotel Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing