We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & good staff”
Review of Seiont Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seiont Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanrug
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel & good staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We used the hotel as a stopover for 1 night whilst doing a mini tour of Snowdonia. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms are generous in terms of size and the setting is idyllic.

This is not a 'glitz and glamour' hotel but what it may (to some) lack in that respect it makes up for by having friendly staff; nice touches like good quality tea and coffee in the room; good food; generous sized rooms and beds that are as comfortable as any I have stayed in and; it is clean and well kept.

We didn't get a chance to explore the grounds or use the facilities which is a great shame.

Amy (? spelling) on reception was very attentive and friendly as was the lady supervising be\reakfast...sorry, don't recall the name!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneJ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments with regards to the hotel and the team, I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont Manor very soon when hopfully you will have an opportunity to explore the grounds and make use of the leisure facilities.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    220
    73
    34
    26
See reviews for
159
394
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I happened upon this hotel through laterooms - what a find. The place is gorgeous in wonderful grounds, with lake, river and streams. Rooms large and luxuriousness. Great pool and mini gym. Food as good as any you'd find in top restaurants in major cities. Very child friendly (but also romantic) with wonderful helpful, friendly and efficient staff. We'll be returning soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillywombat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted that you found us on one of the third party websites and to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments with regards to the hotel and the team, I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Seiont Manor very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We only stayed the one Night, our friends were getting married on the Sunday. The Hotel was good, lovely big rooms, beds were really comfortable. Staff were really helpfull (especially Helen, she was lovely Diolch Mair a Joseph) I would love to stay here again even though i only live 4 miles away !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel to celebrate your friends wedding.

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments with regards to the hotel and the team, I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel, epsecially Helen.

I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We really liked this hotel.

The service offered by the staff is of a much higher class hotel they really are brilliant. They were very willing to offer us advice on where to go on Saturday night to get a bite to eat in Caefernon, we tried it and it really was worth the recommendation.

It wasn't a long stay, but we had a really beautiful day and the hotel placed us in one of their lower ground rooms with french doors onto a shared patio with tables for each room, this leads onto a manicured shared garden. Really lovely. The room itself whilst being decorated very nicely and really spacious, could be doing with a bit of refreshment.

The minor things I must note is the place was manic for breakfast, the fruit and pastries table lacked replenishment, it was well picked over when we arrived. Whilst we got great service when we got it we didn't get enough attention really, we ordered some extra toast with our eggs benedict and we gave up waiting for it in the end. But the eggs benedict was delicious, the lady serving us was absolutely crazy but really funny and inviting. The other point is to do with the bar, quite simply very highly priced.

After breakfast on the Sunday seems like a good time for a swim if you have the chance. Before breakfast was very busy. We had the pool almost to ourselves and it is a really nice pool.

To some up Seiont Manor is really good with room for improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for the lower ground rooms with access to the patio if you are going at a nice time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the hotel and the team which I have discussed with the team and can assure you that action will be taken with regards to the negative points raised.

On a more postive note I was delighted to read that your comments with regards to the level of service offered by the team.

I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor in the future.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at the Seiont Manor where my spouse has been on business several times. The main assets of the hotel are the lovely setting and the staff who were unfailingly friendly, polite and helpful. Although the meals are small, we enjoyed the imaginative dinners and the unexpected pre -starters and pre- puddings. Breakfast was well-cooked but things like fruit and pastries did seem to run out at times. Our room was fairly large and well-equipped but was disappointingly dark and a bit tired and nondescript. We didn`t sleep particularly well as the plumbing was very noisy and sound seemed to travel from neighbouring rooms. there were one or two minor housekeeping issued which were sorted out promptly but not what we would have expected from this standard of hotel. it did seem rather too expensive for what it was but we would probably stay there again because of its location and relaxed atmosphere.
Diolch yn fawr iawn, Helen a Dominic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyngelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations and have discussed your feedback with my team.

Thank you for your comments with regards to the team, I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel, especially Helen and Dominic.

I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor in the future.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was reasonably large, the bed was superbly comfortable. The hotel is surrounded by farmland and we had lovely views from our room. Staff was very friendly and very keen to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our buffet breakfast, there was plenty of choice and all very tasty. The let-down was dinner. The portions were tiny and we were left hungry despite ordering 3-courses each.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was disapointed to read your comments with regards to the dinner in the Llwyn y Brain Restraurant and have discussed your comments with my Head Chef. Both of us would like to sincerely apologise that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

On a more positive note, I was delighted to read your comments with regards to the hotel and the team, I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

I do hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seiont Manor in the future.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our two night stay, 4 adults 1 child and a baby, was superb. Our rooms were spacious and quiet, with lovely views. The staff were helpful, very pleasant and professional.The hotel is in beautiful countryside with walks in the grounds which were perfect for our young grandaughter. The pool was also a big hit. We loved the breakfasts and dinner in the conservatory. We do not write reviews often, but we were all made to feel so welcome at this gem of a hotel that we felt we needed to write this one. This was our second visit and we will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshNPat245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aled_Humphreys, General Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your return visit to Seiont Manor Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you and the family had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your comments with regards to the hotel and the team, I will ensure that they are passed to all the team members here at the hotel.

I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Seiont Manor very soon.

Yours sincerely

Aled Humphreys
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
11.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
4.3 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.1 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
990 reviews
6.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
3.1 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seiont Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seiont Manor Hotel

Property: Seiont Manor Hotel
Address: | Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 2AQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seiont Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seiont Manor sits peacefully within the countryside of Snowdonia, some of the most stunning scenery in North Wales . Surrounded by 150 acres of mature farmland, Seiont Manor offers a complete escape from the pressures of every day life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Seiont Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seiont Manor
Hotel Manor Seiont
Seiont Manor Caernarfon
Seiont Manor Hotel Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing