We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't be faulted”
other travelers have booked this property
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
View down the valley to the sea from patio, conservatory and front bedroom window Looking from the lounge into the conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
View down the valley to the sea from patio, conservatory and front bedroom window
Looking from the lounge into the conservatory
Lounge
Lounge with bi fold doors which can close off the conservatory
Looking into the lounge from the conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen  washer/drier
Shower room
Shower room
Bedroom with door leading to stairs
En suite
En suite door and back window
View from bedroom back window
Raised patio and parking area
Side view
Pensarn wharf
Looking down to Llandanwg and Shell Island from outside Llanbedr
Sunset at Llandanwg beach
Llandanwg beach looking towards Criccieth
Sunset over the Llyn peninsula
Harlech castle and beach
Barmouth harbour
Statue of Cardigan bay dolphins at Barmouth harbour
Barmouth bridge and old harbour
Barmouth estuary looking inland towards Penmaenpool
Peep view of Barmouth estuary taken just before entering Bont Ddu
Penmaenpool bridge
Looking down the valley towards Barmouth
River Glaslyn with the Osprey observatory on the right
Cnicht mountain taken just inland from Osprey observatory
Trawsfynydd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StephenA7...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is such a lovely peaceful place to stay with absolutely everything you would want in a property; coupled with delightful and helpful owners I couldn't find anything I didn't like,20 minute walk downhill to the Pub, 40minutes back uphill full of beer! Good WI_FI and telephone signal. Stunningly clean, really great value.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifor H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a lovely time at Caeabergam Bach in North West Wales this week. Emyr and Jenny were so welcoming and helpful and the cottage was very well fitted out, and had everything that we needed for a first class accommodation. The property was clean and warm and we felt immediately @ home.

We most certainly will recommend this little retreat to our family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam196413
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this cottage for 4days. What peaceful place couldn't hear nothing but birds. The owners were so lovely. We took everything we needed but we really didn't need to it was all there even down to milk and bread.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little oasis in the welsh hills”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage itself is quite difficult to find, however a phone call to the owners resulted in the host happily meeting us to show us the way.
The cottage is attached to the hosts house in the beautiful welsh hills. We were greeted, shown around the house which had all the mod cons expected at home, beautifully presented and immaculately clean!
The cottage is surrounded by beautiful flower pots, gardens and even a greenhouse: our host clearly have green fingers and it was a delight to look at their garden whilst drinking a glass of red wine on the patio as the sun set behind the hills.
The cottage itself is exceptional, the hosts have clearly thought of everything, making our stay a comfortable one.
The cottage is only a 20minute drive to Port Meirion and what a drive! The scenery blew us away: this little oasis is one to book, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your glowing review, it is so nice to know our guests have enjoyed and appreciated as you say our 'little oasis'. As you arrived after dark having no street lights can lead to difficulties finding us at night, but we are always happy to come and meet our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
1 review
“Relaxing, charming and attentive”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We cannot recommend this highly enough, a wonderful location quite, peaceful and close to plenty of surrounding attractions including waterfalls, walks and beaches. Emyr &Jenny could not be more helpful and attentive in respect of our stay. We will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you for your high recommendation. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in this - what we also consider to be - a wonderful part of Wales. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful holiday home this is. Upon arriving we where greeted by the owner who was very warm and friendly. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the home has all the comforts you need, we are pensioners and it was practically perfect in every way. in all honesty we don't think the photo's do it any justice. The view from the conservatory out to the see leading up the valley was stunning. We are not very technical minded, but the owner's went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with the everything we needed, which we are most grateful for, and it really helped our holiday become the perfect stay for us.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the decor of the place
Liked least: The road up to the cottage is quite narrow, however we hardly encountered any traffic coming in the opposite direction
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, so pleased you felt your stay and the cottage was perfect. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahchri...
1 review
“ ”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful peaceful area with everything you need and more.

We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, Emyr and Jenny are so friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be returning in the near future and recommending the cottage to our family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you for your kind words and review of the cottage, we are so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and extending the welcome to your family and friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing