We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic value”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

stayed last night at the "Victoria" in one of their refurbished rooms which was absolutely huge, incredible value. Ate in the bar service was very quick even though they were v. busy . I had steak which was perfectly cooked and great value. Slept like a log in a extremely comfortable bed and enjoyed a superb breakfast. The Victoria is incredible value, very homely, and offers what the chain hotels are desperate to find

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikep9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    27
    16
    7
See reviews for
58
72
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Easily found on main road into Llanbedr is the pretty pub. The Victoria Inn.
On our arrival we were greeted by what can only be described as a building site!
We were fore warned by the proprieter that major building work was well underway, but thisdid not in any way affect the enjoyment of our stay.
The room had recently been refurbished and decorated to a high standard and proved to be very comfortable, and the quality and choice of food excellent.
The Victoria caters for all types of guests especially families with young children, and certainly proves popular with the locals despite a wide choice of eateries and pubs in the area.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable break.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gascam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We arranged to stay over New Years, and arrived to find out the rooms had just finished being done up. We were all very pleasantly surprised, and couldn't find fault. The breakfast included was fabulous and the service we received was second to none. Would definitely recommend The Victoria Inn to anyone wishing to see that lovely stretch of coastline.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire.uk
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

This pub a ' Robinson's House - Stockport Ales ' is located on the main A496 road south of Harlech in the small village of Llanbedr.

Comfortable rooms, with bathroom/ shower and toilet. Tv and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Meals in the bar or in the restaurant, same menu.Excellent choice and quality of food.

Good choice at Breakfast.

A warm welcome and good service.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Haveing recently stayed here for the second time we were impressed that the hotel/pub had maintained its good service. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

The meals prepared in the pub are excellent, they have their own garden and grow most of the veg in this. Fairly priced and generous portions. The room we stayed in was a 'twin', however, four of us stayed, 2 adults and 1 child in a pull out bed and a cot for our youngest. The room was dated, but clean and spacious with lots of cupboard and wardrobe space. There are also tea/coffee making facilitites in the room.

  • Liked — The food served in the pub and cleanliness of room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.1 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
140 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
375 reviews
6.8 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,442 reviews
5.4 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 3 in Llanaber
417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Property: The Victoria Inn
Address: Llanbedr, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Llanbedr
The Victoria Inn Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing