We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous!!!”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly atmosphere, staff were extremely pleasent and couldnt do enough for us. The meals (lamb dinner special, sausage and mash) were divine. Really good quality and amazing value for money. Couldnt have wished for a better evening. Me and my fiance will definetly return. Thanks to all at the Victoria

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank pubmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for The Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

As we were staying in the village we popped in to this establishment and had a wide choice of meals to choose from the menu.Friendly staff and quickly served.A must if your in the area.Kids allowed in too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank wanderinggeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I spent our third holiday here in September 2013 and had another restful holiday, knowing that we would be provided with a clean spacious room in this old village inn on the edge of Snowdonia. We stayed in a superior room, No.2, and don't know the size of the standard rooms. The staff are always very helpful and the inn has a busy bar which provides very good bar meals which are perhaps a bit on the pricey side. One evening I went down to the bar and ordered a bowl of chips and the bar staff offered to bring it up to our room, which was a bonus as it saved me waiting in the bar where it is always busy in the evenings. The breakfast is excellent with a wide-ranging menu of cooked items as well as cereals, toast, fruit salad, etc. One cannot beat the surroundings, close to the sea and mountains.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the inn are noisy with traffic through the village.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Visited the Victoria many times over the years. Called in a couple of times while on holiday in nearby Dyffryn for a quick drink but did not get around to having a meal there. Staff were friendly and the garden on the banks of the Artro is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJanetMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We visited the Victoria Inn twice, once for lunch, and once for breakfast. On both occasions the staff were very friendly and the service was good.

We had a decent lunch, good pub food in a nice atmosphere. The Victoria Inn also serves a good breakfast between 8.30 to 11.30 - so not too early!

One of the attractions was the advertisement that the pub used its own produce from its gardens - didn't see evidence of this on the menu, so perhaps more could be made of this. But overall nothing negative to say about the Victoria Inn, recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingfrogs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We tried the Victoria Inn whilst staying at a cottage in the village for a week, the pub was not too busy the first night that we tried it in the early evening, a bit disappointed with a limited menu but found enough on it to satisfy us. The food was ok but not as good as the price charged. Decided to give it another try the next night but felt the same and so we didn't return, shame really as it was so handy and had good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Been her many times. Much better out of season, as in holidays very busy. Latest meal, lunch, as expected. Good pub food, prompt and friendly service. Good value. Nice mix of bars and good gardens on bank of river. Tend to come her for lunch whenever in area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.1 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
149 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,478 reviews
6.8 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
393 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.2 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Address: Llanbedr, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Llanbedr
The Victoria Inn Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing