We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week end”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights 22/23 march possibly the worst weather for a while so the place was quiet. We stayed in room 2 in the original part of the inn room was fine and en suite very modern and with a good shower, only slight problem is that room is in front of building so you are right next to the main road and above bar so could be noisy up until midnight.room was clean and tidy with good quality towels and bedding.
Breakfast was excellent. Food in restaurant was ok but not as good Asti has been in the past chips are rubbish, veg grown in own garden,bar area and drink selection are excellent we would stay here again

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scousekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for three days with our children. We booked their family room which has two queen-size beds and overlooks the Inn's garden. What really made the trip special was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The pub downstairs is very family-friendly, and there's a garden outside for children to play in (assuming the weather is cooperating). The carpark is opposite the Inn, and is easy to get into. (If you're not used to driving on Welsh roads, this may come as a welcome relief.) The only thing that might be of concern is if you are tall; it's an old building, and some of the passageways upstairs have fairly low ceilings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have visited The Victoria on numerous occassions over the last 3 years and we have stayed over twice and have had very little to moan about,unlike some!!
The last visit was 16-18th March 2013,we arrived with our 3 little dogs and were made most welcome,an OAP English couple in a Welsh pub on the final of the 6 nations,into the lions den,but we were in for a great stay over,so much so, that we stayed an extra night!!
Food was as usual very good as were the staff etc.We had a comfortable room,ensuite with all the usual goodiesTV,Tea coffee,chocolate making facilities,be adventurous and go on country lanes,and see the fantastic scenery!! Good beer,cider and wines etc,and excellent service!!
We shall be going there again soonest!! We are OAP's of a certain age and had no problems whatsoever,even with 3 dogs!! Photo's to follow!!

Room Tip: Owners and dogs rooms 3-4!! All weather gear and boots for walking around the area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We ate here during the week in the evening and enjoyed the food from the bar menu. They also have smaller portions (not just for the kids), which is good if you just need a snack (beware some items are available "normal" and "small", so make clear if you want "small"). Also took Sunday lunch there but it was not as good: tough beef; crisp Yorkshire; small serving of veg; drowned (disguised) in gravy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We popped in when staying up the road, the locals and staff were freindly enough. Is in a good loaction in the middle of the village and sure it would be lovely sat in the beer garden in the summer. Food was fine and would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmb1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have not been in this part of Wales for many years, so it was a nice surprise to come across, not only a piece of Welsh history (the Inn dates back to the 17th century) such a comfortable and (visitor) friendly hotel. Having recently visited Bangkok, Abu Dhabi and London it was refreshing to find 'old world' charm and courtesy at this country Inn. The room allocated to my wife and I was clean and spacious and the breakfast fare excellent with a variety of offerings. When allied to the friendliness of the staff and a couple of fine cold beers, one couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We will return.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to be allocated room 3, which is airy, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanKorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed 4 nights over August Bank Holiday weekend 2012 and I have stayed at the Victoria several other times in recent years and the experience of staying there and eating there too is different from just visiting to eat. Rooms are nice and breakfast is good - free WiFi too. It is first and foremost a busy pub that does mostly reasonably good food, and it is easy to criticise the odd thing that isn't right; generally the food is good quality (I have never had a bad meal), but at busy times it can be a bit of a scrum getting a table and ordering food at the bar. The outside garden area is great. Overall a nice friendly pub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justinthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
0.1 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
154 reviews
13.4 mi away
T'yn y Cornel Hotel
T'yn y Cornel Hotel
#3 of 5 in Tal-y-llyn
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Artro Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Address: Llanbedr, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Llanbedr
The Victoria Inn Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing