We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best placece to stay in North Wales!”
Review of Ty Mawr Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanbedr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2008

From the moment you arrive, you feel relaxed and rested, the Ty Mawr is located in the beautiful village of Llanbedr - an excellent base for exploring the region, from Harlech castle to it's fabulous beaches & from Snowdon to Portmerion - there is plenty to do!

Jane & Steve, the Inkeepers are great hosts - the bar is warm and welcoming providing excellent food and the best kept beer in the area. Breakfast was always delicious & the room spotless.

If considering a break in north Wales - The Ty Mawr should be your only choice!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DickieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2007

me and the wife visit this hotel about 3 times a year, we love walking so this is in an ideal location, we first visited it in 1995, as I've said on another review, it might only have 2AA stars, but I would give it 5 for its friendly staff and its great location - it is run by a brother and sister team - Jane looks after the hotel and Steve looks after the bar, and if you're like me and enjoy good food and a decent pint at a sensible price then this is the place to go

Stayed: April 2007
Thank popeyeWeedersq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed March 27, 2005

Jane welcomes you with a huge smile. Her cooking is second to none and she is anticipates all your needs.
Very handy for Snowdon and all the surrounding areas.
We stayed in the house as B&B guests, but Jane has 2 self catering cottages as well. Thoroughly recommend the b&b as her HUGE breakfasts set you up for the week, let alone the day! Our room was above average in size.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Boba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank ROBCIOUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
22.4 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
37 reviews
22.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
552 reviews
21.8 mi away
Plas Yn Dre
Plas Yn Dre
#1 of 2 in Bala
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
343 reviews
22.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
791 reviews
22.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Mawr Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Mawr Hotel

Address: Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanbedr
Price Range: $118 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ty Mawr Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ty Mawr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Mawr Hotel Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing