We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly Good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I only stayed one night, on my way home from visiting family but was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast, which was one of the best I've ever had, and the friendly service. Very good value too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were greeted with a very warm welcome from Claire; the accommodation is well equipped and spotlessly clean. The farm is in a beautiful location, secluded yet close to so many activities and attractions to suit all ages and abilities. Claire appears to effortlessly offer the very best hospitality. I certainly recommend staying at Gwynfryn Farm when visiting this lovely part of Wales.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJKGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in llanbedr many times at the same location (the victoria) We booked to stay at this b&b after looking at pics online, having done b&b with our 1year old before we figured this would be sufficient so booked a double room b&b, we were off to a positive start from even the booking stage, I know people want you to book so they will say anything but the level of friendliness was staggering! Its a family run business with family at heart and claire (hope iv spelt it correctly) the manager was fab from start to finish!

Following a traumatic (for some) drive along the narrow winding roads of snowdonia national park and some of the most spectacular views ice crales has to offer we got to the site, its 0.5 mile from the llanbedr high st to the site in the direction of the nantcol waterfalls (the waterfalls are great but not wheel chair or buggy friendly) when we arrived we were greeted to by claire and a gut wrenching "Iv accidently double booked your room" but no sooner had that been said we were shown the way to a static caravan at the far end of the site, this was ideal as the more space for the little man to run around the better, we werent delayed in anyway and we werent left fending for ourselves this was a well thought out solution.

The caravan was clean, well kept and a good size for 2 adults and a 1 year old. We were given tea/ coffee and a pack of biscuits and the price and breakfast remained the same despite the upgrade. 2 bedrooms, bathroom, dining area and comfy living room. The tv has freeview through a sky box and a dvd player. The caravan has parking and a patio of its own so if your like me you get to enjoy your own space, the ducks running around added to the farm experience and kept our son busy too. Claire directed us to a good butchers attached to a spar shop as you head toward tallybont, where we picked up bbq stuff to make the most of the great weather, after that we went to harlech castle, £4.25 for adults and free for most kids, not sure of the age range. Opposite the castle up a steep narrow road there is a great Ice cream shop you must visit!!!

We had our bbq in the afternoon and beat the rain by seconds! Bit of holiday luck. What we forgot was food for the evening, one thing to know, there is no phone reception or wifi on site except wifi in the communal tv room. So when we wanted pizza after wed put our son to bed and had both had a drink we were stumped! Nowhere delivers either! I popped down to see claire and see if she had a phone she offered to cook me a pizza from her own freezer for a £5! What a star, and what a pizza! Perfect when you can think of nothing else! Talk about going the extra mile.

Breakfast the following day was great, a variety of cereal, orange juice and then fresh cooked bacon, sausage, eggs, toms, beans, toast and coffee mmmmmmm!!

Overall the holiday was great we only stayed for 2 nights and well definately be back, claire was great, couldnt do enough for us and we were made to feel welcome the whole time we were there, the site was beautiful and having booked over my birthday it was perfect. llanbedr itself doesnt have a great deal to offer other than some amaizing views and beaches, barmouth and harlech; left and right respectively from the victoria pub are both worth a visit but if your planning any length of time plan stuff to do because unless you go a bit further out of llanbedr you'll struggle. I definately recommend staying here though as it provides a great relaxed base to see the best mid wales has to offer, mount snowdon is always a good place to start! I hope you enjoy your time as much as we did

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1g_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Free pick up from station even though our train was delayed.
Good standard english breakfast
Lovely place to stay - 1 hour walk to shell island and waterfall.
Nothing to complain.
I would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really good place to stay. Claire and family (including her and Rick's two gorgeous daughters) provide a lovely holiday base. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate and services all top class. Claire and family are very welcoming and daughters, and horses, major plusses for our kids. The kids all played together and loved their stay. Llanbedr is very pretty and ideally located near to beaches, pubs, castles, golf, the trains and lots more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonanGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this little gem and had the most lovely weekend. We were instantly welcomed by Clare, Rick and family and made to feel right at home. From the friendly start of our trip, we were then blown away by the location, accommodation, grounds, simply stunning - mountains, coastline, waterfalls and woodland looking North, South, East & West. The weather, for once, was well on our side!

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this little gem and had the most lovely weekend. We were instantly welcomed by Clare, Rick and family and made to feel right at home. From the friendly start of our trip, we were then blown away by the location, accommodation and grounds, simply stunning - mountains, coastline, waterfalls and woodland looking North, South, East & West!

On the Saturday, we headed to Mount Snowden, followed by a much needed water and feed at the local pub (also very friendly)! On Sunday, we walked from the site to the local waterfall and had a picnic from the viewpoint, which was beautiful. From there, we headed to Coed Brenin mountain biking centre. We visit Wales regularly and tend to stay near Conwy or Betws-y-Coed and have never explored this part of Wales before, we will definitely be returning as there are so many things to do and see here and I would recommend a visit, it was brilliant!

Emma & Paul

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Firstly thank you to Clare and family for making us feel so welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. We had an over night stay at the B&B as a last minute get away as the wether was lovely. We checked in and were shown our room which was immaculate we had the whole place to ourself which was amazing. Massive loung area with sky TV and little kitchen with brew making facilities Clare even brought over a fresh jug of milk which is important as nobody likes sachets. We slept really well bed comfy and clean no noise except the odd bird or horse noise it was perfect. Breakfast was exceptional full English cooked to perfection. Clare showed us a little Amex just off to the side of our room which had its own self contained unit with kitchen dining area and shower room it was Amazing its a little gem to good to keep to myself if you want quite beautiful surroundings then give Clare a call.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
6.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 6 in Llanbedr
174 reviews
10.3 mi away
Heulwen Guest House
Heulwen Guest House
#1 of 1 in Llanfachreth
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B

Property: Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Address: Gwynfryn Farm, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast offers accommodation in a lovingly renovated, comfortably furnished seventeenth century stone farm house; set amongst 20 acres of fields and peaceful woodland gardens within the Snowdonia National Park.All of our cottages are renovated to a high spec and are within a short drive of Llanbedr, Gwynedd, North Wales on the A496 coastal road between Aberystwyth and Porthmadog in the Snowdonia National Park. Facilities Guide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages And B&B Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing