We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Free pick up from station even though our train was delayed.
Good standard english breakfast
Lovely place to stay - 1 hour walk to shell island and waterfall.
Nothing to complain.
I would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really good place to stay. Claire and family (including her and Rick's two gorgeous daughters) provide a lovely holiday base. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate and services all top class. Claire and family are very welcoming and daughters, and horses, major plusses for our kids. The kids all played together and loved their stay. Llanbedr is very pretty and ideally located near to beaches, pubs, castles, golf, the trains and lots more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonanGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this little gem and had the most lovely weekend. We were instantly welcomed by Clare, Rick and family and made to feel right at home. From the friendly start of our trip, we were then blown away by the location, accommodation, grounds, simply stunning - mountains, coastline, waterfalls and woodland looking North, South, East & West. The weather, for once, was well on our side!

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this little gem and had the most lovely weekend. We were instantly welcomed by Clare, Rick and family and made to feel right at home. From the friendly start of our trip, we were then blown away by the location, accommodation and grounds, simply stunning - mountains, coastline, waterfalls and woodland looking North, South, East & West!

On the Saturday, we headed to Mount Snowden, followed by a much needed water and feed at the local pub (also very friendly)! On Sunday, we walked from the site to the local waterfall and had a picnic from the viewpoint, which was beautiful. From there, we headed to Coed Brenin mountain biking centre. We visit Wales regularly and tend to stay near Conwy or Betws-y-Coed and have never explored this part of Wales before, we will definitely be returning as there are so many things to do and see here and I would recommend a visit, it was brilliant!

Emma & Paul

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Firstly thank you to Clare and family for making us feel so welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. We had an over night stay at the B&B as a last minute get away as the wether was lovely. We checked in and were shown our room which was immaculate we had the whole place to ourself which was amazing. Massive loung area with sky TV and little kitchen with brew making facilities Clare even brought over a fresh jug of milk which is important as nobody likes sachets. We slept really well bed comfy and clean no noise except the odd bird or horse noise it was perfect. Breakfast was exceptional full English cooked to perfection. Clare showed us a little Amex just off to the side of our room which had its own self contained unit with kitchen dining area and shower room it was Amazing its a little gem to good to keep to myself if you want quite beautiful surroundings then give Clare a call.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This has been one of the best holidays i have had in a long time. The owners were lovely, very accommodating and friendly. The caravan we stayed in was maintained to a high standard and my little boy had a blast on his first caravan holiday. Great grounds to explore and very safe for children, i felt safe and secure with my son playing out side and there was lots for him to see and do, including a games room on the grounds. The area surrounding is also great, it has a lot of places that are very local for you to visit all within a very short distance. I was surprised at how much there was to do. There is a beautiful castle nearby, a stunning beach, a nice little town with lots of shops, a slate mine, a farmyard playbarn, forests, a waterfall, nice local pubs and restaurants within a short walk. It was really nice and i will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Depends on what you are after, caravan is great for kids but there was also holiday homes on site wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Thank you so much to Clare and Rick for this wonderful experience. Having a mini break with the kids away from the hustle and bustle is perfect, bringing it back to how holidays should be away from arcade games. This family run business makes you feel very welcome in their stunning location and fabulous accommodation. There is plenty to do in the location with beautiful beaches and walks, which Nantcol waterfall is well worth the visit. We spent 4 days and my children didn't want to leave, a good sign of a great mini break. I cannot recommend it high enough and we will be definitely staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca-clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Wales. Clare made us feel very welcome in her family run business. Situated near Nantcol waterfalls which are well worth a visit, we stayed for one night at Gwynfryn. We enjoyed tea and biscuits in the evening and a delicious breakfast the next day. We even took home some free range eggs. We would definitely recommend this B&B if you're visiting this very beautiful part of Wales.
Andrea & Steve

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
6.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 6 in Llanbedr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#1 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B

Property: Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Address: Gwynfryn Farm, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast offers accommodation in a lovingly renovated, comfortably furnished seventeenth century stone farm house; set amongst 20 acres of fields and peaceful woodland gardens within the Snowdonia National Park.All of our cottages are renovated to a high spec and are within a short drive of Llanbedr, Gwynedd, North Wales on the A496 coastal road between Aberystwyth and Porthmadog in the Snowdonia National Park. Facilities Guide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages And B&B Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing