We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful long weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed in the farmhouse for bed & breakfast. The room was large,airy,clean and with a modern ensuite. Clare & Rick were excellent hosts and did everything they could to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The farm is in a beautiful position close to the river. There is a footpath to the village that avoids the road. The breakfasts are freshly cooked and delicious. You will never leave the table feeling hungry. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Many thanks for your review! We are so pleased we could make your stay the way you wanted and needed! We want all our guests to feel like they are at home and strive to give a warm welcome and cook a fresh breakfast to suit the individual... We hope to see you again!
Cheers
Clare, Rick and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Me and my family stumbled across the website to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages (so glad we did) we where looking for a last minute bank holiday weekend break. From the moment we rang Claire was very attentive and informative. When we got to the cottage we were welcomed and shown round a fabulous 3 bedroom cottage with log burner could honestly say i could have lived there. The kitchen facilities were great, you could have all you would need to cook a Sunday dinner and then bake. Will defiantly be going back cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soph95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thanks for sharing your great experience at Gwynfryn Farm!
We look forward to having you stay again,
Diolch/Thanks
Clare & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me and my fiancé decided we wanted a romantic break away. We loved every min of our stay. The family who run the place were so helpfull and friendly and always happy to help.

Our studio room was very and clean and tidy and had all we could of wished for and more! Ideal for cooking romantic meals at night, also a pub nearby. Breakfast was served in the main farmhouse and was very tasty indeed.

Excellent location for walks and beach with a village nearby. Would recommend this place to anyone :0)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieMaycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our newly converted studio.
It is ideal for couples or families who want to have the choice of catering or use the local village Llanbedr for a pub meal!
It is a briiliant space for a romantic getaway, come back soon!
Cheers Clare & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Gwynfryn Farm. We always know that there will be a friendly welcome. We stayed this time in the new studio because Clare was fully booked, and had our breakfast in the farm house.
The studio was all we could have wished for with every mod-con.
There is a word of warning about Clare's welsh breakfasts which are enormous. Never say you're hungry afterwards or else there will be even more to eat the next day.
Set in a peaceful location near to the mountain river Artro, it is an ideal place for exploring the beautiful mountains and local sandy beaches
Are we tired of this picturesque spot? Not likely, we'll be back again next year,
Joyce and John Plant - Staffordshire Moorlands

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarehowie, Owner at Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Many thanks for coming to stay with us again and that we could offer you our new Studio B&B.
Its so nice to welcome back past guests and we love the breakfast challenge.
We have the welsh way of not wanting people to feel hungry and if they finish all there breakfast we worry it was not enough so I tend to add more as the days pass but we can also do less if needed!
Many thanks and hope to see you next year,
Clare & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a lovely, clean, comfortable and friendly holiday cottage, ideally placed for walking in the very quiet Rhinogs (we hardly used our car all week), and ample space for the dogs to run around on the beautiful beaches. V handy for the pub (10 mins down the track to the village of Llanbedr, which allows dogs in the front bar and garden. Victorai Inn, good food and friendly. Other pub - didn't eat there but also friendly. Would like to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyshouse2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Only 15 minutes stroll from Llanbedr's 2 pubs and set in the beautiful countryside above the river Artro we could not have had a better place to stay. The owner's could not have been more helpful or accommodating of our wishes and the accommodation absolutely immaculate. We will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandenid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This summer will be our third stay at the Coach House. It truly is the most wonderful relaxing place for a family holiday. It is spotlessly clean and has all the facilities that you could wish for and more; a beautiful setting, spacious, attractive bedrooms, a well appointed kitchen and a comfortable living room big enough to throw a party in. We proved that on our last visit when our party of six was joined by eight relatives from Cheshire who came over for the day! There was plenty of room for everyone.
There are loads of things to do nearby, mountains, beaches, castles, steam railways and Portmeirion which is well worth a visit. We found a great little bargain fabric shop in Harlech which is a gem if you like sewing.Bad weather is no problem; there is a big TV and loads of books and a games room to keep the family amused. Claire and her family are great hosts made us so welcome- we can't wait until we come back in August!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybird1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanbedr hotels
0.6 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#1 of 8 in Llanbedr
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn Artro Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hafan Artro
Hafan Artro
#7 of 8 in Llanbedr
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Farm Cottages and B&B

Address: Gwynfryn Farm, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range: $63 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast offers accommodation in a lovingly renovated, comfortably furnished seventeenth century stone farm house; set amongst 20 acres of fields and peaceful woodland gardens within the Snowdonia National Park.All of our cottages are renovated to a high spec and are within a short drive of Llanbedr, Gwynedd, North Wales on the A496 coastal road between Aberystwyth and Porthmadog in the Snowdonia National Park. Facilities Guide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Farm Cottages And B&B Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing