We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ben R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing place to stop! The cottage was so amazing I loved my stay! Everything you need is provided and the view is absolutely amazing! It’s located in a nice little hamlet and is a few mins drive to Barmouth and Harlec so easy to get to places easy. Would definitely recommend this to everyone who reads this comment you must go you won’t regret it! Martin was a fantastic host also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andyuk100...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice cottage!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay & recommend it to others.
It is in a good location for exploring the Cambrian Coast & 10mins walk from the nearby railway station so coming by train is an option too.
The actual cottage has safe parking area.
The cottage was very clean. tidy & had a nice homely atmosphere & we liked the quirky feel of the upstairs is the lounge & kitchen with the bedroom & bathroom downstairs due to it being built on a hillside.
It is with views over the estuary & surrounded by wooded area with lots of wildlife from birds to squirrels.. Which we enjoyed looking at the views while in the lounge.
We found our stay very enjoyable & definitely hope to stay there again if visiting Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your first visit and found the cottage gave you all you needed. Your appreciation of the surroundings and peace will hopefully bring you back to Tree Tops again. Thank you for coming to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ansgar S
1 review
“Excellent cottage, very kind landlords”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Tree-Tops is a wonderful place to relax and explore the beautiful surroundings of North-West Wales (beaches and mountain, castles and villages). The cottage offers a lot of comfort and we enjoyed a very warm welcome. We had a wonderful time at Tree Tops and are hoping to return some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic retreat”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week a treetops. A great Base for walking (10 mins and you're on the all wales coast path), cycling (out of the door onto NCN route 8 which stretches up to Anglesey and down the coast past Barmouth and Dogellau) and hiking (Snowdon only 45mins by car and Cader Idris much closer). The scenery is stunning. Lots of great places to eat nearby and a very use able kitchen if you just want to stay put. We wish we'd been able to stay longer and have already discussed a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Most impressed with your cycling, walking and hiking for seven days, it puts us to shame! You passed us on Snowdon which you climbed in about half the time it took us, but we did have dogs and children. Very pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much and we look forward to seeing you again - there is much more to do in Snowdonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenLinn...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shame the MG didn't come too.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I must admit the MG in the photo caught our attention, but I am very glad it did.

Treetops/Pen-y-Coed is a lovely property in a lovely location, just in from the coast a couple of miles south of Harlech towards Barmouth, very convenient for exploring Snowdonia, Lleyn or further south towards Aberystwyth. Even better is that Morfa Harlech is pretty much on the doorstep.

The cottage itself is very comfortable and nicely equipped, lacking nothing we needed. Martin showed us round and explained everything which might need explaining.

What else can I say: lovely cottage, lovely location, with added squirrels, woodpeckers and bats.

We would definitely come again if holidaying in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Really pleased you had a good time and appreciated the area so much. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you will be back on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cjonesey
1 review
“Pretty much perfect”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great week staying at Treetop Cottage. Everything and more was in the cottage and we had a warm welcome from Martin when we arrived. Location is great for exploring the area, even without the car. A short walk in to the village, or to the coast or to the train station or in to the hills. Even a great location for cycling. We would recommend this place and hope to come back sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Delighted you experienced much of what the area has to offer, and the compliment is - you want to come back soon. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing