We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, shame about the weather!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
poshfooda...
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, shame about the weather!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Found this a couple of weeks before we stayed here on the Internet and it certainly lived upto it's reviews. Martin and Lynn were both very welcoming. Our car broke down near Capel Curig and a phone call back to Martin soon sorted out a garage for us. Very clean and quiet accommodation. The Welsh weather however turned to very wet so we cut our stay by 2 days, but in the words of Arnie - We'll be back" !!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
We are so pleased the cottage lived up to your expectations. The weather was grim that week, left overs of a hurricane, whereas a week earlier we recorded the record November temperature in UK at 22.4c! Delighted you want to come again and hope the weather will make it a perfect break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moribund8...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Tree Tops in September with our seven month old daughter. The cottage was immaculately kept and well equipped, not to mention scenic and peaceful. There was ample room for a travelcot in the bedroom, good heating and the shower was excellent (always a positive!). We particularly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the mornings and watching all the different birds on the bird feeders.

And the area itself is beautiful - can particularly recommend trips to the Ty Coch Inn, (Nefyn), Beddgelert, Harlech and Llandanwg beaches, Portmeirion, Nantcol waterfalls and taking the train up Snowdon. The weather was also a bonus at 20C and sunny for most of the week. Hoping to make a return visit at some point!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
We're delighted the holiday went so well for the three of you
and impressed you managed to get around so much. Your daughter probably won't remember the Snowdon summit, but you will! Thank you for such a positive feedback, we look forward to your return to Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandC428
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the loveliest holiday cottages... ever!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is one of the loveliest cottages in which we have stayed. Everything was absolutely perfect. We loved the cosy yet modern interior, the balcony and its great views. We also appreciated the spotless cleanliness of the cottage and the friendliness and thoughtfulness of the owners - always available if needed yet never obtrusive. Having good accommodation can really make or break a holiday and we will remember our week in Llanbedr for a long time to come. We really hope to come back again next year too!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No one thing stood out - it was all perfect.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
We do our best to make everything perfect, but for you to say this, really makes our day! For your holiday to be memorable makes our job a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very special hideaway”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Treetops was everything we were expecting after looking at many photos. It really is something special. The lovely cottage is perfect and Martin was really welcoming and so helpful. There are so many great places to see in the area. Harlech beach is miles long and so good for a good walk and in June it was almost empty. The highlight for us was a trip on the Welsh Highland Heritage Steam Railway. This goes from Porthmadog Harbour right up through the mountains to Caernarfon which has a really lovely Castle. On the return journey it goes right along the foothills of Mount Snowden. It really is worth the money.
II am sure that we will return to Treetops in the future. Sue and Terry Bratcher Somerset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was in a delightful position with lovely views and the squirrel was a bonus
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
We are delighted your first stay at Tree Tops was such a positive one including a June walk on our huge empty beach! We hope to see you on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most delightful holiday cottage we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When we walked into Treetops we knew it was something special. The location, among the trees with the view out to LLandanwg and the sea, is delightful. We spent many hours sitting on the balcony watching the birds coming and going to the feeders. We didn't use our car once all week, as there are so many lovely walks right on the doorstep.
As for the cottage, Martin and Lynn have made it so relaxing, with every home comfort you could need. It is light and airy, so clean and tastefully decorated. The little details made it really special such as a big wall map of the area; a welcome tray with ground coffee and barabrith and even bird feed to keep the birds coming all week!
Martin and Lynn made us feel so welcome, and were on hand to ensure everything was just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very relaxing, clean and comfortable; plus excellent location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
It is more than we could hope to receive a review like this. From visitors who know the area so well it is especially rewarding, and makes our work so satisfying. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcbenusa
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Every comfort you could ask for packed into a small cottage”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed at Tree Tops for a week in August as a base to explore Wales. We could not have been happier with the location and comfort that the small cottage provided. It was a perfect jumping off point each day to see Snowdonia and the beautiful coast.

From the moment we checked in with Martin we knew we had made the right choice in booking Tree Tops. Martin made us feel at home immediately and was a wealth of knowledge about the local area attractions and amenities including the best hikes and areas to visit. The cottage was so well equipped that we cooked dinner every night we were there and loved having the deck, with it's beautiful views, to unwind on each evening.

We would highly recommend Tree Tops to anyone looking for a picturesque and relaxing trip to an incredibly beautiful part of Wales! We can't wait until we can get the opportunity to make it back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, host
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
We love to receive guests from abroad and see their reaction to Snowdonia and Tree Tops. We are so pleased you experienced much of the area including a walk into the heart of the Rhinogs. Also your happiness with the comfort of the cottage makes our efforts worthwhile. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwin505
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tree Tops, the top !!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice cottage, well equipped, very clean and with a nice view. The coffee and cake upon arrival were a nice surprise. The host, Martin was very helpful and gave us some tips to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Our first visitors from Belgium and you achieved so much during your stay including Beddgelert, Cadair Idris, Roman Steps etc. We are delighted you had such a positive experience of Snowdonia and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing