We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, rooms not clean, no attention...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Artro Country House
Ranked #3 of 7 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Wevelgem, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Poor service, rooms not clean, no attention...”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this guest house because of the good reviews. Unfortunately we got no attention at all, was it because we only stayed for 1 night? Room was beautiful but not clean, there were food leftovers in the clubchairs. At breakfast : we got our toast when we had all the rest. When we left : the lady was very friendly to collect our money. Not worth the detour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan63Wevelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    37
    21
    11
    17
See reviews for
46
128
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here last weekend, it was absolutely lovely. Our children loved it. The food was very very nice (and I'm fussy!), the staff are very nice and polite. The cleanliness of the hotel itself was impeccable (not a spec of dust anywhere!).... Jayne, who runs it is one amazing lady.... She has put everything she has into this place and manages to do so whilst briging up 3 children of her own, by herself..... The very well kept garden was the main attraction for the children! Its was like an adventure for them, especially when it went dark and the garden was beautifully lit with colourful lights, they didn't want to go home! Will definitely be visiting again. Would highly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sashaunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have never felt inclined to write a review before, but I am so very much grateful to Jayne and her team at Bryn Artro, that I just had to.
I stayed here only last week for 3 nights with my husband and 3!! young children.
On arrival we found the B&B more to look like a manor hotel then a B&B. We parked our car in the provided private car park at the side and walked up the slate steps to the front door where just as I was going to ring Jayne the owner opened it with a smile and welcomed us in.
She showed us to our rooms and explained about breakfast and the additional option of having dinner in their restaurant in the evenings.
Our room was lovely and clean with enough space for all of us.
We even had fresh milk to go with our tea waiting ready for us which was a big bonus.
We had booked in for dinner and enjoyed our meal in the dinning room which also sports a bar and a tv, which as at the time as we ate early because of the kids was empty. The food was all made to order and very good.Jayne offered to put the kids channel on after dinner so we could enjoy a drink at the bar in peace. She brought crayons and paper out for the kids as well.
My kids are a handful and were overexcited and Jayne and her staff were so helpful and patient with us. Not once did she make me feel like I had to be ashamed of travelling with such young children.
She was very helpful when it came to organising days out around the area and had some great little gems locations up her sleeve you can't find anything about online.
Bryn Artro is only a very short walk to the local shop and post office and also close to the beach, such a good location and very easy to find.
My Family and I had a wonderful time , felt right at home and made some very good new friends.
We will definitely return, in fact I have already booked for the winter , can't wait to see how the landscape in Snowdonia will change with the cold and to snuggle up with a hot cocoa in the lounge in front of the open fire with my favourite book !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This has to be one of the best B&B ever!! stayed for 1 night it was excellent would recommend this to anyone. can add that Jayne who has put her heart and soul into their B and B, and have definitely made Bryn Artro something special. We will definitely return The breakfast was absolutely mouth watering

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niajones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I don't know if this property has changed hands but I booked having read the previous reviews. It is nothing as described...although fairly clean, the service (lack of) unimaginative evening menu, poor breakfast menu, with dirty crockery and cutlery, mould on the melon,tinned pineapple and flies hovering over the buffet (I use the term loosely) breakfast! Instant coffee served in dirty teapots and the orange squash for breakfast did nothing to make this a pleasant experience. The owner was downright rude, and the bedding I am sure had been slept in before, with deposits of what looked like ear wax on the pillow slip. Also will only take cash for payment, which I find unacceptable in this day and age. Wilko handwash in the bathroom, and a breakfast that must be pre-ordered the night before! I mean really..? Bed uncomfortable, hard as a board. I would avoid this place at all costs, the owner is rude beyond belief...and told lies to the booking agents. AVOID

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for one night but felt right at home - would recommend this to anyone. Breakfast was excellent with pleanty of choice. Home from Home!! The service as great - couldn't fault it. The food in the eves is run by a third party who rents the kitchen - didn't stay for evening meal but went to pub down the road. From the other people staying they are very family friendly. There is pleanty of off road parking with a great garden to sit out in - very quiet as well

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This has to be one of the best B&B ever!! On arrival Jayne made us feel really welcome . Our room was beautifully done out, beds very comfortable and attention to detail was excellent. Jayne is one of a kind and nothing was to much trouble, it's nice to know that their are genuine people still on the planet!! The hotel is well situated so you can go in to Barmouth or head off Harlech way. The breakfast was absolutely mouth watering and yes.. fresh eggs straight from the chickens, which hang out in the garden. Excellent value for money and excellent service.
I was sorry to leave on Sunday and it felt like we had known Jayne for a long time. We didn't get to meet Darren so may be neXt time. Definitely will be going back with family members and another girly weekend break. Finally all we can say is BRYN ARTRO ROCKS!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barcachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedr
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,458 reviews
2.6 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Maelgwyn House Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Crown Lodge
Crown Lodge
#6 of 14 in Harlech
26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dol Aur Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Property: Bryn Artro Country House
Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT A luxury hotel nestled in the Snowdonia National Park, we have 4 poster suites and a fine dining restaurant all surrounded by an extensive garden. Children and dogs are welcome to stay as we have family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Bryn Artro Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing