We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern luxury in a 15th century converted...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardHa...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Modern luxury in a 15th century converted farmhouse on a working farm!”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a magnificent week as the guests of a lovely family on their working farm. A great deal of thought and effort has gone into this property catering for everything you could possibly need for your stay. We cooked every evening and weren't short of anything in the modern kitchen which had every pot pan and implement you could need.
The cottage is extremely spacious compered to other "cottages" - it's more of a house! A large lounge to sit back and watch TV or sit up to the large dinning table.
The wifi was excellent and not the usual shared connection you usually get.
You can walk down to the local beach or 5 mins to Harlech beach. Down the coast is the amazing Shell Island beach but don't pay to go on the "island" - drive to Llandddwywe and park there. You walk up to the same beach.
Up the coast there are more beaches and walks - black sands is where you can park on the beach believe or not.
There are some lovely walks around the farm and into the village.
We have only just got a dog and this place was perfect - he walked all day and slept all night at the bottom of the steps with the fire guard strategically placed on the steps to let him know he couldn't come upstairs. He was so content with his water and bed on the stone floor and was close enough to know he was still loved and perfectly happy as we did worry about not using a cage anymore. There was a door we could shut so he didn't wander at night - it was absolutely perfect for him and us.
We have fallen in love with this area of Wales and will definitely return to this wonderful cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you for sharing this thoroughly lovely review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you and your dog enjoyed your holiday at Hen Argoed Cottage. Having so many beaches to explore must have been a dream for your dog - what a way to tire him out! Having the wonderful property to look forward to at the end of the day sounds great too, we will be sure to pass along your compliments to the owner. We certainly hope that you return for another holiday very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halinaada...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful spacious cottage in a perfect location and fully equipped with every appliance
Wish we could stay forever.
We were very lucky with the weather and had a great week.
Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: rubber mattress protector
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fieldersf...
swansea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stunning oldy worldy cottage. Great location on working farm.”
Reviewed March 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful character cottage. Stunning wood burning stove. Cosy with a glass of wine on a chilly night. Owners very very friendly and kind. Original wood beams, thick stone walls but with all modernities such as washing machine and dishwasher.

Our little boy loved the farm itself and various visitors like Jess the sheepdog, the cat and other little dog. Fabulous to see the cows and sheep from his bedroom window.

Great for families. The children will love being ner all he animals Great for couples wanting a romantic getaway too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the old fashioned feel of the place
Liked least: the naughty sheep that kept chasing me on the first day!! ha ha!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed January 4, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing