We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
PRIVATE HOT TUB FOR LODGE GUESTS ONLY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PRIVATE HOT TUB FOR LODGE GUESTS ONLY
Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
PRIVATE HOT TUB FOR LODGE GUESTS ONLY
Kitchen Area
Sunset Lodge in Spring
Bedroom number 2 ensuite with balcony
Downstairs bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 Two singles and also a portable Cot view over Fields
Utility Room
Kitchen through to Dining/Living Room
Log Burning Fire
Living Room
Local Waterfalls
Room with a view , 2 singles and en-suite
Downstairs Bathroom
View from bedroom with balcony
Local beaches and dunes
Evening sunshine
Downstairs double bedroom
Lodge rear view with ramp and car parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irshad S
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to get away from every day life. Snowdonia is an amazing place to visit. The lodge is situated in a quiet place and very easy to get to. Alan was very nice and he have us names of places to visit. would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we would look forward to welcoming you again to our Lodge.
Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ditto”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Feel almost apologetic, but I must echo virtually everything other reviewers have said. We enjoyed a (too) short break there and loved the walks, setting and accommodation. The Victoria provided thoroughly decent grub, there is a small shop nearby and the cooking facilities in the Lodge are more than adequate. Hope to go again, thanks.

On an entirely separate theme, we ended up totally ignoring the satnav after it sent us on several wild goose chases in Snowdonia. Plan ahead and write down the directions, I suggest.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
A lovely review thank you for taking the time to write it.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeng85
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lodge was beautiful, really good value for money. The owner Alan was very helpful - answering all my questions etc and recommending places in the area. We were really lucky with the weather which made it all the more special. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the great review, I'm blushing !
We would love to welcome you back to Sunny Wales soon.

Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecajd
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Log cabin is situated in a quiet location.
There is a nice pub down the road within easy walking distance and resonable prices.
The log cabin is perfectley situated for sight seeing around the north wales area.
The hot tub is a nice adddition to the cabin

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the great review, the Pub is just great !
We would love to see you again some time soon.

Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganx23
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from our two night stay at the lodge and we had an amazing time. The site is beautiful and in a perfect location - we went to Shell Island which was literally a five minute drive away. The lodge is spacious and has everything you need to enjoy.

Will definitely be hoping to book again soon

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review.
We would love to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review, the Victoria is a fab local pub isn't it.
We would love to welcome you back at any time.
Best wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevinmdol...
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodges, Amazing Stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Artro Lodges is an amazing area - well maintained and developed.
Jackie and Mark were so friendly, helpful with local advice and great to chat to!
We're already planning on our next visit because the location was ideal - walking distance to the village and a very short drive to the beach.
There's plenty of country walks and trails to be had as well.
The lodges themselves are so spacious and really well built by Mark himself. Clean, fitted kitchen and bathrooms are excellent and the hot tub is also an added bonus.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing