We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cab in a lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st in a row of only 6 cabins. Surrounded by woodland. A path to the river runs behind it. Tucked at the bottom of a mountain-beautiful rhododendrons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
1st in a row of only 6 cabins. Surrounded by woodland. A path to the river runs behind it.
Tucked at the bottom of a mountain-beautiful rhododendrons
The dining area - 2 extra chairs are supplied
Front garden in June (right side)
Front garden (left side)
Back garden
View behind cabin in June - beautiful rhododendrons
June - rhododendrons in full bloom - at front of cabin
Path to river behind cabin
The river behind cabin
The river behind cabin
Woodland to the side of the cabin
the children's park through the woods in the village
The 6 cabins - woodland opposite
View looking from the turning circle
The view looking out of the front door
The first of only 6 cabins - surrounded by woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TigerTail...
1 review
“Lovely cab in a lovely location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The first impression of the cabin was very impressive. This was our first stay somewhere outside of a hotel, and things were wonderful. We did make some rookie mistakes for the season, though. For instance, we had the bathroom light on in the evening with the window open - thus attracting all of the insects of the night. Lesson learnt, shower in the mornings when there are less insects around. We were advised to take mosquito repellent, and this was sound advice there is a river behind the cabin, so there are loads around. Even so, we still ended up with a few bites, so make sure you keep things topped up and you should be fine. The location is off the main road and is a bit hidden (we drove past the entrance a number of times during our stay) but the promise of seclusion was certainly delivered upon. There are loads of things to do around the (reasonably) local area too, as the cabin is in the Snowdonia National Park. Many narrow gauge steam railways are within a 40 min drive, and the Centre for Alternative Technology is within the same postcode area. The station of Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch is about 90 mins away, and is well worth a visit to see the longest (single word) railway station name in the UK.

One note to Vodafone customers: I had no reception at all. However, there is Wifi at the Red Lion a short walk away from the cabin, and there is also better Wifi in the Starbucks about a 5 min drive towards Dolgellau. The Cross Foxes does some nice food and also has Wifi. So if you're prepared to go out and about to get Internet, you'll be fine. Full 4G also comes back at the Starbucks too, so you can make your calls/texts there if you need to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ofus2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dog friendly retreat”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Great stay in this lovely log cabin with our dog. Comfy beds, hot shower, well equipped kitchen and garden full of visiting birds-I would have taken bird seed for empty feeders if I'd known. Excellent instructions and info from Linda with quick response to enquiry and nice welcome gift on arrival-thanks. Ideally located for Cadir idris, Bala lake, vrynwy Dam and beaches at Barmouth and Fairbourne. Thanks for warning about mosquitoes and boggy ground through pretty woods. Local pub is friendly, serving hearty meals and welcomes dogs. Remember your hairdryer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Glad you had a good time and thanks for looking after my cabin so well. I hope you visit again. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amazing cabin in a beautiful setting. Fully equipped with supplies for every eventuality including tin foil, candles, raincoats, games, cds, dvds and hot water bottles! Tastefully decorated throughout with very comfy reclining leather chairs. Very pretty garden with bird feeders and barbeque. We saw wild rabbits and even sheep when we walked around the site! Good base for nearby beaches and Snowdon. Exceeded expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
My aim is to please my visitors. So glad you had a great time and enjoyed your visit and hope you visit again. Regards. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we all had a great stay at the cabin everything was available location, amenities,in one simple sentence perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon. Regards. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda54zu
1 review
“Lovely log cabin”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The log cabin is spacious, well equipped and extremely clean. It was very much appreciated on the day it rained. The only negative for me was the steep drop at the bottom of the garden. No problem if you don't have a crazy dog that fears no danger.

We had some very nice walks nearby including Barmouth beach which is dog friendly, and I am sure we will return in the future.

Linda
Lancashire

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again. Regards. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevie a
london
1 review
“Perfect peaceful retreat”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cabin with everything you could possibly need provided, towels, fully equipped kitchen even foil, washing up liquid and more.... Location lovely, picturesque and abundant with nature. Dolgellau not far, shops there for supplies. Barmouth great for a day at the beach, don't forget your bucket and spade....Short walk along path to red lion pub, wifi there if needed and a great meal.... Linda, a lovely lady, constant communication, nothing was too much bother. Well worth a visit especially if you are in need of some relaxation and time away. Will definitely be returning. Thanks.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed the cabin and surrounds and I hope you visit again ....soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing