We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location for a big family gathering”
other travelers have booked this property
Glan Yr Afon Snowdonia's Premier Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glan Yr Afon Snowdonia's Premier Holiday Home.
The brand new hot tub sits 5 guests Stylish Rattan furniture in the conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Glan Yr Afon Snowdonia's Premier Holiday Home.
The brand new hot tub sits 5 guests
Stylish Rattan furniture in the conservatory
Seating for 10 in the conservatory
Lovely patio area with a big picnic bench & BBQ (coming soon)
Flame effect gas fire in the lounge
Lovely sitting room opens onto the patio
Stunning kitchen with 'range cooker'
Solid oak dining table sits 10
Welcome to Glan Yr Afon holiday home
The twin room on the ground floor.
The master bedroom with en-suite and king size bed
The en-suite off the master bedroom
Bedroom 2 double room with built in wardrobe
Bedroom 3 double room with built in wardrobe
All the rooms have a wardrobe, chest of draws and bedside tables.
Bedroom 4 double rooms with twin wardrobe
The family bathroom with bath and walk in shower
The bunk room sleeps 5, with a TV
Kids will love the funky bunk room at the top of the house
The en-suite bathroom off the bunk room
Barmouth and the Mawddach Estuary is just down the road
Miles of sandy beaches at Barmouth & Tywyn
Cader Idris is just a few minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant location for a big family gathering”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

House was large, comfortable and well appointed, area was fantastic! Highly recommended. Could do with a bit of a restock in the kitchen though - not enough glasses or cutlery for everyone, and watch out for the bathroom locks - a bit difficult to get out without the knack!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady66
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a party of 13 ladies who were away for a weekend 7 of us were climbing Snowdon, the rest of us went to have a look at the lovely small town ,we were not disappointed. The house was lovely and was just perfect for 13 of us. The Hot Tub was a good bonus.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GwynD15
1 review
“Great location, Lovely house!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booked Glan yr Afon for 80th birthday weekend. Party of 10 adults & 6mth old baby. Plenty of room for everybody. House was clean & warm on arrival. Lovely bedrooms, big kitchen( well equipped), big comfy lounge, great showers! Quiet location with lovely views. Did'nt get to use the hot tub due to the weather but it was on all the time we were there & looked inviting!!
We booked through Lounge Holidays who were very helpful from the time we booked & throughout our stay. Many thanks. Would definitely go back.
Davies Family.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulene20...
Agios Petros, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely house, excellent location”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to Glan yr Afon. We are a large party of 10 adults and 3 children. The house provides everything we need, plenty of space indoors (it rained a lot this year!) and out. It is only a short stroll into Dolgellau and there are some excellent woodland walks. I highly recommend this property and look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous property in an idyllic situation.”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a family gathering of 8 adults and 4 children in this property, it was wonderful. The house had everything for us all, from a ground floor provision for a disabled guest to cots and highchairs for the baby! The hot tub was used by all the adults and was so enjoyable. This holiday was booked so we could all get together to celebrate my 60th birthday and it was also an advantage that we could take out 13 year old Shih Tzu as she is an integral element of our family. The house is well-presented and had all the amenities for a large family, we loved the views across the countryside whilst we had a BBQ every evening after visits to steam train rides, beaches, castles, lakes, horse rides and village pubs, we had a wonderful time and were spoiled for choice about what to do and where to visit! This property is ideal for a large group, we all had plenty of space to spread out and large areas to gather together, perfect! This is a property and area we would visit again without doubt and would recommend it it unreservedly!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality furnishings and the space...and obviously the hot tub! Also being able to take our ageing Shih Tzu along with the family!
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just got back from a family break here. Cant fault it! Was three familys 14 in total and ages from 11-80 and we all loved it!! The town it is in is gorgeous and has a lovely hotel/ pub called the robinsons to eat. We also eat at the cross foxes about a 5 minute drive away. The only downside we tried every taxi company and couldnt get one so be prepared to drive to there. Back to the cottage, it was only a 5 minute walk to the village but still felt secluded and has amazing views! We will definatley visit again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing