We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolgellau Cycles

Dolgellau Cycles
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Dolgellau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Ride!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Just have to say that the service, bike itself, and pricing was on point - No faults, if there is any bad feedback from anyone, I must say it would be due to lack of attention on customer end.

Great owner, shop and product - one of the few good independents!

Try it.

Helpful?
Thank Kush P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    2
    2
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, friendly service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this guy and the cycle route by a shop in another town. Popped in to hire three bikes and a tag-along. Served by the owner who said it would take 15 mins (due to queue) so he suggested an excellent cafe we could get a cup of tea while waiting. 15 mins later our bikes were ready and waiting. Great price, puncture supply kit supplied plus locks and helmets. Offer to call him if we needed anything else or had problems. We'll be back next time we're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Mags121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Top Gear”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We hired two adult hybrid bikes for a round trip to Barmouth on the Mawddach Trail. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Encountered a different person when hiring and dropping off, and both were courteous and helpful. The bikes, clean and well maintained, performed impeccably. £20 per bike for the day we felt represented good value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Hired a couple of bikes from here to do the route to Barmouth. From when we went in for advice, the staff were very friendly and cheerful. Made a booking and no deposit asked for. Picked up bikes an again plenty of friendly advice offered. A great example of how to look after customers properly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fatherfigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good bike and friendly service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have rented a couple of bikes at Dolgellau Cycles, plus a trailer for a child. Good equipment in excellent condition, quick service, very friendly guy.
We biked along the Mawddach Estuary, which was easy and nice, and recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonVibrations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolgellau Cycles also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Dolgellau Cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing