We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 34 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and lovely location”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just got back from our week's stay with Peter and Anne - This is our 2nd visit to the Pandy Isaf and we really enjoyed our visit. The location is superb and our room overlooked the lovely garden. The breakfast menu is very varied and Anne also offers her guests evening meals which are wonderful as she is a very good cook. After your meal you can take coffee in the lounge which is light airy and very comfortable (no tv in the lounge which is a added bonus). Many thanks again to Peter and Anne who are fantastic hosts (we shall see you next year) although they maybe fully booked as the reviews are so good and well deserved!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
112
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Pandy Isaf and had a fantastic time despite the rain! Peter and Anne couldn't make you more welcome and they really are in a superb location. The breakfasts so big that we never really ate lunch - especially as we also treated ourselves to Anne's fantastic evening meals as well!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tyrwhittali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We visited Pandy Isaf Country House for two nights at the end of April. We were made very welcome by our hosts Ann & Peter. The guest lounge and dining room were very light, airy and comfortable with plenty of books, cd's and games to keep one occupied if the weather was inclement. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the garden and stream. The whole place was spotless! The food was excellent as was the service of these two lovely people who were only too pleased to pass on their local knowledge in order for us to visit everything that was worth seeing in the short time we had available. We would not hesitate in recommending Pandy Isaf Country House to anyone and look forward to another visit in the future. An excellent location for exploring Snowdonia. We consider this a definate five star accommodation. Thank you Ann & Peter.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Df2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Sue and I spent two nights at Pandy Isaf last weekend, we were met and welcomed by Ann and Pete who made us feel at home from the second we walked on the front door. The ground floor bedroom and with the attic lounge area is superb - well laid out, high level fittings and furnishings and a proper long bath. The lounge with its sofa, recling chair and TV is cosy and comfy. The house sits alongside a babbling brook that is blissfull to go to sleep and wake up to, the garden is very well kept with very comfy and new furniture. Ann's cooking - wether that be breakfast or evening meal - is of the highest standard and Petes service, dry wit and local knowledge is pure class. We left thinking - wouldn't it be nice to buy the house and the business and spend the rest of our days there - but it just wouldn't have that extra special feel without Ann and Pete. Thanks to you both and we will be back to sit in the garden when the weather is warmer!!! Alex & Sue

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

What a fabulous mini break! An amazing find. Spent Easter weekend here as not having a main holiday and we could not have asked for more. Well other than some sunnier weather!

Ann and Peter were the most welcoming hosts you could ask for. The rooms were spotlessly clean, their local knowledge of routes, sightseeing and walks was so helpful and the food was to die for. We opted to eat our evening meals there as well as breakfast and we were not disappointed! Ann's culinary skills were superb - all produce was fresh and all meals home made.

Cereal, fruit, full breakfast, omelette etc, the breakfast choice was amazing and all cooked to order.

We will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to family!

Xx

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dogwalker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent Breakfast, Home from Home,superb hosts,spotless rooms and house,wonderful location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRosie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Pandy Isaf 20th & 21st March. Double room with excellent furnishings and great attention to detail. Very comfortable room set in a lovely property managed by Ann & Peter who are a really lovely couple and know how to look after their guests. The accommodation lounge is lovely and great for relaxing with excellent decor. Only 3 rooms so great for peace & quiet. The breakfasts were also just superb.....excellent local produce that tasted great, cooked by Ann and served by Peter who was a real gentleman.

The room was excellent, clean & well positioned. We stayed for our evening meal on the first night which must be recommended.....Ann's cooking and choice of local produce was truly fantastic, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Peter & Ann are helpful and informative hosts , advising about the local sites and tourists attractions. We would highly recommend this country house B&B without hesitation. Try it...... and enjoy the peace & quiet and wonderful countryside.......oh and don't forget the evening meal! The only improvement we could think of would be wifi connectivity, otherwise just excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolgellau
3.3 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
327 reviews
23.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
3.6 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#13 of 34 in Dolgellau
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#4 of 34 in Dolgellau
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pandy Isaf | Dolserau, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandy Isaf is a luxury B&B, located next to a babbling brook in a tranquil location, approximately 1.5 miles from the town of Dolgellau ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast Dolgellau, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing