We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hosts, great house, wonderful location, outstanding food!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 33 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous hosts, great house, wonderful location, outstanding food!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Sue and I spent two nights at Pandy Isaf last weekend, we were met and welcomed by Ann and Pete who made us feel at home from the second we walked on the front door. The ground floor bedroom and with the attic lounge area is superb - well laid out, high level fittings and furnishings and a proper long bath. The lounge with its sofa, recling chair and TV is cosy and comfy. The house sits alongside a babbling brook that is blissfull to go to sleep and wake up to, the garden is very well kept with very comfy and new furniture. Ann's cooking - wether that be breakfast or evening meal - is of the highest standard and Petes service, dry wit and local knowledge is pure class. We left thinking - wouldn't it be nice to buy the house and the business and spend the rest of our days there - but it just wouldn't have that extra special feel without Ann and Pete. Thanks to you both and we will be back to sit in the garden when the weather is warmer!!! Alex & Sue

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
103
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

What a fabulous mini break! An amazing find. Spent Easter weekend here as not having a main holiday and we could not have asked for more. Well other than some sunnier weather!

Ann and Peter were the most welcoming hosts you could ask for. The rooms were spotlessly clean, their local knowledge of routes, sightseeing and walks was so helpful and the food was to die for. We opted to eat our evening meals there as well as breakfast and we were not disappointed! Ann's culinary skills were superb - all produce was fresh and all meals home made.

Cereal, fruit, full breakfast, omelette etc, the breakfast choice was amazing and all cooked to order.

We will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to family!

Xx

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dogwalker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent Breakfast, Home from Home,superb hosts,spotless rooms and house,wonderful location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRosie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Pandy Isaf 20th & 21st March. Double room with excellent furnishings and great attention to detail. Very comfortable room set in a lovely property managed by Ann & Peter who are a really lovely couple and know how to look after their guests. The accommodation lounge is lovely and great for relaxing with excellent decor. Only 3 rooms so great for peace & quiet. The breakfasts were also just superb.....excellent local produce that tasted great, cooked by Ann and served by Peter who was a real gentleman.

The room was excellent, clean & well positioned. We stayed for our evening meal on the first night which must be recommended.....Ann's cooking and choice of local produce was truly fantastic, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Peter & Ann are helpful and informative hosts , advising about the local sites and tourists attractions. We would highly recommend this country house B&B without hesitation. Try it...... and enjoy the peace & quiet and wonderful countryside.......oh and don't forget the evening meal! The only improvement we could think of would be wifi connectivity, otherwise just excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Our stay was perfect. The room was spotlessly clean, super comfortable and beautifully decorated. The setting is tranquil and beautiful and the food was yummy. 5***** and would recommend it without hesitation. We are going to return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I just today returned from a short visit to the Pandy Isaf. We stayed for three nights from 3rd Feb 2012 to celebrate my 29th birthday.

Things we loved:

The customer service was impeccable. Both hosts came down to meet us when we arrived and were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Very chatty and forthcoming with local info and tips on nice walks and attractions.

The room and bathroom were incredibly clean. Like, crazy clean. It was nicely decorated and felt fresh and fairly luxurious. The furniture and furnishings all feel quite new. There was a smart, white, flat screen tv/dvd player in our room.

Attention to detail-As you'd expect with a 5* bnb there were a lot of small touches which we really liked such as the fluffy dressing gowns, the fact that the room was thoroughly cleaned every day whilst we were out, the little bottle of wine they'd left in the room for our arrival, little pot of chocolates, real fresh milk instead of UHT for us to make brews with etc etc.

BREAKFAST! There were at least 4 different types of cereal left out, fresh fruit like blueberries, jams, marmalade, real butter, yoghurt, several juices. Then you order your hot breakfast and you can have the full welsh breakfast (2 eggs, 2 thick pieces of bacon, a sausage, tomatoes, mushrooms, beans, unlimited toast...) If you don't want a full breakfast there's lots of other choices i.e. omlettes or smoked salmon on scrambled eggs with toast. Includes pot of tea or proper coffee.The food came out very quickly and was lovely.

The lounge is very light and there's a cd player with lots of cds. They also leave out magazines, books and dvds for you to borrow. In the evenings if you plan to stay in they'll light the real log fire for you.

The location is great for exploring Snowdonia. It's in a quiet wooded area with a stream outside. Even though it was cold outside we slept with the window open a crack so we could hear the stream sploshing.

We saw sheep and grouse and other animals around the bnb and apparently some people have even seen otters in the stream, though we didn't see them unfortunately!

There are apparently some beautiful walks around Dolellgau, such as the Torrent Walk which begins a few minutes walk away from the bnb, but as I came down with a really bad cold just before arriving, we didn't do as much outdoors-y stuff as we'd have liked. If you're into all that it's the ideal spot for you though.

I'd recommend this bnb to couples who, like me and my husband, are maybe a bit burned out and stressed and want a quiet, rural and relaxing break and want to be spoiled and well fed and to see some beautiful Welsh countryside. Treat yourself!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed at pandy isaf as a christmas present from our family.The service was impeccable from the minute we arrived, with honest and much appreciated information about local surrounding areas.Breakfast and dinner was outstanding.We will be back in june. Pete and Diane Saunders.

Room Tip: We would recommend the suite as it has its own upstairs lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boogiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dolgellau hotels
3.3 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#3 of 33 in Dolgellau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#2 of 33 in Dolgellau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#12 of 33 in Dolgellau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ffynnon
Ffynnon
#4 of 33 in Dolgellau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.9 mi away
Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pandy Isaf | Dolserau, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandy Isaf is a luxury B&B, located next to a babbling brook in a tranquil location, approximately 1.5 miles from the town of Dolgellau ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast Dolgellau, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing