We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolronwy Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
$215
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
$133
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
$174
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckley Arms Hotel(Dinas Mawddwy)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
81
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btown centrehomely staylocal areaeating placescadair idrisalexmodvdtoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 88 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had stayed in Dolronwy 5 years ago when it was under different ownership. The new hosts are even more accommodating. Nothing was too much effort. We locked our bikes in the garage and they were very flexible with regards to looking after them while we climbed Cader. They provided great local advice. The room was very clean and cozy. Breakfast was superb, fresh and tasty. You're right in the center of a pretty town with superb walking and cycling on your doorstep.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kitty721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo C, Owner at Dolronwy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write us a review - we really value your comments and listen to what you have to say about our service. Please come back and we will order some warmer weather for you! Best wishes, Mo and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was a birthday present for me from my boyfriend, and it was just perfect.the couple who own the bed and breakfast are so accommodating. The room was lovely and warm and had all the amenities that you would like and need. The breakfast was fabulous and very filling, really went us up for a day of climbing. They gave us no end of advice on things to doand really made us feel at home. Will definitely be back again to stay. Xxx

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakhee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo C, Owner at Dolronwy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank-you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had such a great Birthday. It was a pleasure being your hosts. Best wishes, Mo and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Another popular B&B in the town recommended here - a good sign. Mo and Alex were there to greet us and help with the cases. The room was warm throughout our stay and my mother really appreciated the electric blanket on the comfortable beds. A hot shower the next morning followed by an excellent fried breakfast set me up for the day; you don't get sausages like that in a supermarket!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo C, Owner at Dolronwy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank-you for your lovely review. We are so pleased we were able to look after you both. I enjoyed my chats with your mother and hope she is keeping well. Look forward to seeing you agin soon. Best wishes, Mo and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Small, Central, but quiet, location. Clean room, great breakfast and the Hosts - Mo and Alex - were the perfect balance of friendly/knowledgeable without being overbearing.
Perfect location for walking Cader Idris. Comfortable beds and exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo C, Owner at Dolronwy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank-you so much for finding the time to write us a review; we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Dolronwy and hope to see you again. Best wishes, Mo and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had a fantastic weekend holiday experience in a idyllic geographical location.
The en-suite room was warm, neat, the bed very comfy and the price was fantastic.
The owners made me feel totally at home and catered for my every need and
question as a visitor to their accommodation and the village that surrounded it.
I would definately recommend this B+B for many reasons!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo C, Owner at Dolronwy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Many thanks indeed for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the walking in the area. Cader Idris will always be my favourite mountain. Come back soon though to bag the Arans! Best wishes, Mo and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews