We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
Nearby Hotels
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
$135
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
$164
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
$116
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckley Arms Hotel(Dinas Mawddwy)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
76
39
17
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
39
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsmall sofaextremely comfortable bedsrural retreatgreat roomshort drivesteep stairsstayed here for one nightserved quicklyfamily roomlovely nightsingle bedwould stay here againbooked roomsnearby townlovely placeslept really well
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Have just returned from a night in Dolgun Uchaf B&B and would not rate our room as 4 star for the following reasons: The window could not be closed leaving a large gap - not good on a windy and rainy night( see also other review from July by vanetoni70), the reading lamps were broken - one with no light bulb, the bed was very uncomfortable and we could feel every spring, and the breakfast was mediocre. Would I stay again? no thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We knew we were going to a 17th century farm, but we expected it to be (as stated on their website) a high standard of confort and luxury. Well, it was not.
Our room on the first floor was very outdated, with an even more outdated bathroom. The beds were very unconfortable and we woke upto the "sweet" smell of fried bacon comming up from the kitchen. The window would not close and the reading light didn't work. It is the same room shown in the picture, but taken from an angle so you can't see the awful grey formica closets on the walls.
On the other side, i must say the room was very clean and the area offers very nice walks. We would never come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanetoni70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed one night,, found it by accident, ,what a lucky find! Lovely spacious room with all facilities and wonderful shower. stable door allowed us to enjoy the gorgeous garden and scenery. Pleasant staff and decent breakfast with full English ,fruit ,cereal ,juice etc. Good value. The best place we stayed at in Wales.

Room Tip: We stayed in the court yard rooms, first class.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tortoiseandhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We spent a night here on a short break with family. The location was stunning! The rooms were very comfortable, we had one room in the main building and one in an annexe, both were quiet and well equipped. Following a night out in Dolgellau, we finished the evening with a drink in the cosy communal living room in the main building, perfect! The cooked breakfast the next morning was excellent! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this to others!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimForshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

everything about dolgun uchaf was lovely the staff, the breakfast the rooms and surrounding area. Will be coming back one day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews