We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every detail.”
Review of Bryn Mair House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Mair House
Ranked #13 of 34 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2009

This B&B is exquisitely and tastefully decorated. Everything is crisp, clean, and perfect. Our bathroom was enormous, modern, and appointed like a 5 star hotel. The hosts are delightful and attentive. It is like being at the Ritz on the inside, but has beautiful "old world" charm on the outside. We absolutely loved it and highly recommend it! We stayed one night on an extended road trip through Wales and England.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocokiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and I had a 3 day break in Dolgellau in August. The 1st day was spent getting to the top of Cader Idris (the long route!), we spent our 2nd day at the nearby (and incredible!) mountain bike trail centre, and finally had some beach time photographing the seals in Barmouth together with a lovely horse riding session on the beach.

We chose Bryn Mair house for our base for the weekend having read the various coments and reviews online. Having planned a fairly intense 3 days, we knew that we needed a good "home" from which to get the most out of our time there .

Whilst having learned long ago that little or nothing ever lives-up to the hype, this proved to be the exception. Our stay from start to finish was top quality. Bryn Mair house itself is a stunning building, and it has been restored impressively. Our room was a good size, tastefully furnished, and the bed was as impressive as the surroundings! The dining room and lounge (complete with cat!) were both stunning rooms. The owners, Jan and Pete, made sure that we were made to feel welcomed and looked-after from the moment we arrived, and the quality of the home cooked breakfast, taken in the dining room overlooking Dollgellau, made for an ideal start to the day.

A stay at Bryn Mair in the hands of its lovely owners is - without doubt - the perfect place to get away from it all.

Would we recommend Bryn Mair to a friend? Unreservedly - as long as it didn't stop us getting a room there when we return!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TR_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EccentricExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_n_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoner30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dolgellau hotels
1.8 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#2 of 34 in Dolgellau
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ffynnon
Ffynnon
#4 of 34 in Dolgellau
553 reviews
3.5 mi away
Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Gwesty Gwernan Hotel
Gwesty Gwernan Hotel
#10 of 34 in Dolgellau
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Mair House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Mair House

Address: Bryn Mair Love Lane, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 1SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Price Range: $123 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bryn Mair House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Mair House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Mair House Dolgellau, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing